We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large pub meals with salad bar!”

Albies Bar and Bistro
Ranked #16 of 95 Restaurants in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beckoning you to Busselton to enjoy casual fare in warm and friendly surrounds is Albies Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a pre dinner beverage in the bar area before taking a seat to dine. Encompassing a selection of classic meaty mains, burgers, seafood and pastas, Albies Bar & Bistro's menu ensures a choice for all tastes. Opt for dishes like the Thai style Barramundi and prawn patties, or perhaps curb your hunger with the peppered steak sandwich, accompanied with cheddar cheese, bbq sauce and fried onions topped with fresh salad and aioli. Bookings at Albies are recommended over summer, so be sure to book ahead, especially for larger groups.
Vasse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large pub meals with salad bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good value for money. The meals are large and come with a salad bar. We had a large table of 15 people and the service was prompt. Overall great night out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    109
    33
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
224 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Traditional hotel meals with salad bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this venue to be typical of pubs of a few years ago wihere you order a main and also have choice at the salad bar. Would suit the older generation who just want a meal they can they can understand! The meals were fine, nothing fancy but just good value for money and plenty of salad veggie choice. Staff were friendly and it was table service. We ordered near 8pm when restaurant closed but they were happy to serve us and asked if we wanted dessert at the end of our meal. If you just want a quieter pub atmosphere with old fashion service and a salad bar then this is for you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst service great food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A group of us went out for a meal and some drinks. From the start got seated and ordered our meals as our main meal was brought out the staff packed away the salad bar denying us any oportunity for the salad bar. As we finished our meals at 8:30pm some of my friends smoke so we went out to the beer garden that had also been locked and packed away we were deciding whether to have another bottle of wine but when we came back to our table it was cleared of all our drinks and I had to ask for our drinks back when I approached the manager on duty and ask about our table she proceeded to get our bottle out of the bin and hand back to me I refused to take it back from being with the rubbish and when I asked for a some form of replacement I was charged for their mistake what happened to customer service if your staff don't understand this concept I suggest some serious training from someone who knows what they are doing. Then at 9:15 music and lights to most of the restaurant were turned off I understand getting started on your final clean up but it was done in a way to us feel very unwelcome and almost pushed out the door and the other table of gentlemen felt the same and left straight away. Some serious training is needed for the front of house staff as meals were great your kitchen is doing the right thing to get return business but the front of house service was terrible and was not inviting so I will not be returning which hurts because albies was one of my favorite places to spend time catching up with my friend for a drink and bite to eat

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harrypotter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average pub dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's always a struggle to combine a visit to the cinema and have a meal in Busselton. Evening movie times are 6pm or much later.
On our third visit to Albies, we discovered evening meals commenced at 5pm - which was fine as we placed our order before hand and enjoyed a drink. Sadly, only snacks available are crisps and nuts. Our meals were promptly served at 5pm with the salad bar also replaced with fresh product.
Main specials at $22, but most at $25 and above. Fish & chips meal was extremely poor. Fettuccine was quite bland and too creamy. Would suggest we would not dine there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westerner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and beer selection. The beef and ale pie is really delicious. This also comes with a free visit to the salad bar as do all the main courses. Great specials board. The waitresses are very attentive. We prefer to sit at the back of the restaurant beside the fire during the winter. We like to go time and time again, I am sure you will too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albies Bar and Bistro also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Albies Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing