We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cycle Round the Bay - CLOSED

Cycle Round the Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer guided and self-guided tours on gorgeous, comfy beach cruiser bikes. Busselton is a great town to cycle as there are numerous cycle paths. The bikes are suitable for all riding abilities and are great for leisurely cruises along the Bay. Come on tour with us or hire a bike and we will offer suggestions on great rides, eats and drinks!
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did our own cycle which was great thanks to Sheree's great tips! We picked up our bikes and after a chat to Sheree about some great options we were on our way! We slowly cycled our way down the beach enjoying the view, a few stops to take some pictures, then on to the recommended brewery for a lovely lunch and even nicer cider!

A great day all in all and very cool, stylish bikes! Well worth it :)

We'll be back!

-Brittany & Tyson

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittanyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree H, Owner at Cycle Round the Bay, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Cycle Round the Bay Brittany. We are thrilled you enjoyed the ride. We have done the ride many times times and are still in awe of how beautiful it is! We look forward to seeing you again in Busselton.
Cheers Sheree and Bron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very retro cool bikes and friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Spent a few hours on a very cool bike today riding along the beach bike tracks at Busselton. Very pleased with Sheree's service - I even got to pick up the bike from her house!! Great place to go riding, very flat, beautiful beaches, excellent bike baths and a great long jetty - pity you can't ride a bike on it though! Really good map provided with all the sights. Good value for money $25 = 4 hours self-guided!

Helpful?
6 Thank jaellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cycle Round the Bay, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thanks for this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your ride and yes, we agree, they are very cool bikes! See you next time you are visiting Busselton. Cheers Sheree and Bron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do on a Sunny Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Highly recommended if weather permits. We rode from geographe bay which is 7km from town centre, and the ride was picture perfect. Riding along the turqouis beach with the light breeze blowing through, it was a great way to absorb the scenery. We even did a pit stop to go for a swim. Also had a trailer to tow the 2 kids which they loved!

David who runs the business was exceptional. Very helpful, Puntual, and just an all round nice guy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eihcir83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better way to enjoy Busselton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Fantastic right from the start! Sheree was brilliant, incredibly accommodating and full of great tips, and the bikes! They were gorgeous! Super comfy, easy ride and so so cute. Could happily ride them all day. The bike paths, beaches and the views down Busselton are amazing..definitely recommend spending a day out cruising around, taking a dip and cruising some more, can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Emchi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree H, Owner at Cycle Round the Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for this great review. You have just described our perfect way to spend a day in Busselton too! We are so glad to hear you had an awesome day. We hope to see you again this summer. Thanks, Sheree and Bronwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a way to see Busselton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had the privilege of participating in a "Cycle Round the Bay" tour. Very surprised to find that the pace was to my liking, the Cruiser bikes were very comfortable and before we knew it we were at our first stop. It was very interesting to hear the history of Busselton and also the opportunity to enjoy all the flora and fauna at such a close range. Will definitely do it again!!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheree H, Owner at Cycle Round the Bay, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks you for your review. We had a great day too! Lots of people tell us how easy and comfortable the bikes are to ride. I hope the rest of your stay in Busselton was awesome too! Thanks for joining us for a tour with Cycle Round the Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cycle Round the Bay also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing