We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to escape and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #6 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way from Perth to Margaret River. Lovely hosts and a really nice B&B with a beautiful garden filled with amazing pottery and sculptures and so many beautiful birds. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoung0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights while I was travelling on my own. Brigitta and Eugene are such fantastic hosts and made me feel so welcome. I was picked up from Bussleton and dropped at the bus stop when I left, such a thoughtful and helpful touch. I had dinner cooked by Eugene both nights, both of which were fantastic. My room was lovely - clean, spacious, relaxing, and the view out into the beautiful garden to watch the exotic birds feeding was amazing. Such a fantastic B&B, I will be recommending it to anyone visiting the area! It's a bit out of town but with the pick up they offer this isn't a problem at all even if you don't have a car.
Thank you both for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

In a small town like Busselton we didn't expect to find a jewel like this B&B. We were looking for a quiet place and found something even more special. Thanks to Brigitta and Eugen we felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. We enjoyed one night's stay and even extended for another night because we liked it so much. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Very good value considering very good breakfast is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilmar_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Peaceful, nice and clean accommodation, amazing garden with a lot owner`s attention with sort of plants, birds who welcome you every day (possibilities to sit out and enjoy all this...), sculptures exhibition (handmade by landlady :) ), beautiful people...very polite and friendly Brigitte and Eugen...and, yes, food...so good breakfast!!!!
We (me and my daughter) really enjoyed in July 2013....appreciate ALL you GAVE US!!!! ...Hope will repeat...THANKS ones again ...<3 ...be well...Iva and Ivana

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamicak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very enjoyable stay ,so relaxing ,Eugen and Briggita fantastic hosts , rooms lovely and cosy , garden beautiful , and breakfast was lovely , Eugens french omelette the best ! Looking forward on returning to our litte paradise :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alisonsimpson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, coupled with a night's dinner. Eugen and Briggita are great, talented hosts. Check out the paintings, pottery, sculptures, books etc., all of which are the fantastic works of the hosts that have added the unique flavor to the place. Eugen's omelette is good! Light and fluffy, simply great for breakfast without the excessively rich or greasy taste for the morning. On the first day of our stay, upon our return from the nearby Busselton jetty, it was raining heavily as it had over the late afternoons last couple days, Briggita was there waiting with the umbrella as our car pulled into the open garage! Great place with that distinctive touch! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_SG_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Don't miss this wonderful secret garden. You will understand how the name suits the place once you walk in. Hostess Brigit is an unbelievable artist. Your breakfast will be served in the potteries she made herself. Host Eugine is an excellent chef. We stayed here for dinner twi nights. The food, service and value were all the best. The service was great. We would love to come back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanlanwalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 16 in Busselton
513 reviews
3.7 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
90 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing