We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Shangri-La B & B
Ranked #5 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Don't miss this wonderful secret garden. You will understand how the name suits the place once you walk in. Hostess Brigit is an unbelievable artist. Your breakfast will be served in the potteries she made herself. Host Eugine is an excellent chef. We stayed here for dinner twi nights. The food, service and value were all the best. The service was great. We would love to come back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanlanwalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Little Shangri-la and it was a wonderful stay. Breakfast was delicious and Eugene's omelette was heavenly. Our room was clean and cosy and it was such a thoughtful gesture to keep our room warm prior to our arrival. We would recommend Little Shangri-la to everyone who's visiting Busselton.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tohsm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner and I decided to get away over the long weekend and so made a last minute booking at the Little Shangri-La B&B for two nights. Not knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised!

When we pulled into the drive way, we we warmly greeted by our hosts Brigitta and Eugene, who showed us to our room. The room was immaculately clean, the bathroom clean and bright the bed wonderfully comfy and the homemade goodies accompanying the tea and coffee making facilities just topped it all off!! The room had also been warmed before we arrived which was just lovely to walk into especially since it was such a chilly day!!

The breakfasts were fullfiling and yummy and it was just gorgeous to sit and look out into the native garden with the birds while we ate our breakfast. On the Sunday night, we also took the opportunity to have Eugene cook dinner for us - OMG!! Just delicious and so well priced!!

Overall we absolutely loved our stay and didn't want to leave!! We do however hope to come back again very soon!

Thank you Eugene and Brigitta for making our stay so wonderful!

Leanne and Scott

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardanup, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had two nights at Shangri-la. It was lovely. The hosts were gracious and helpful and showed us to our two rooms. These were spacious, clean, modern - in short they contained everything those touring around needed. and outside, beautiful gardens with examples of Brigitta's sculptural works dotted throughout.
We had a drink to celebrate the birthday of one of our party- out came a complimentary bottle of bubbles!
Dinner at the Shangri-la on our first night was wonderful. Eugene's cooking was great.
Then breakfast - the best omelette I think any of us had had. As a non-omelette person, I'm now a convert (at Shangri-la anyway)
In short - a great experience. I'd recommend Shangri-la to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you have dinner - excellent food, excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseG736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just can't believe how lucky we were to stumble across Little Shangri-La after last minute online searching to secure a place in the southwest for the Easter long weekend. Tucked away in a charming estate close to Busselton is this peaceful little paradise, on a spacious block with lush gardens that attract an array of birds. Our room was clean, spacious and 'a home away from home'. Eugene and Brigitta are the ideal B&B hosts - friendly, warm and attentive but without being intrusive or overbearing. They are eager to please but respect their guests' privacy and space. We were impressed by Eugene's cooking, including his should-be-world-famous omelettes - will be craving them for breakfast from now on! And Brigitta is an incredibly talented potter.
When it comes to hospitality, the little things are just so important. Eugene and Brigitta showed their attention to detail through providing fresh soaps and snacks daily, giving us Easter eggs on Easter Sunday, garnishing the breakfast omelette with herbs from their own garden etc. We left feeling well-rested and quite spoilt! Truly exceptional. Helen & Chris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had only one night here but it was well worth it. Beautiful accommodation in a great setting. If you are staying in Busselton then don't look any further than here. The price along with everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Thanks Brigitta and Eugene for being such welcoming hosts. Although we stayed for only one night, we enjoyed every minute. We had pre-ordered dinner and were not disappointed as we were presented with three scrumptious courses (the sauces were magnifique!). Our room was well equipped and spotless, and with the most comfortable bed. The quiet location was very tranquil and birds of many types share the garden during the day. Breakfast was excellent with omelettes, breads, croissants, cereals, fresh fruit and more which was a lovely choice. We recommend this B&B and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevs-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Busselton Guest House
Busselton Guest House
#4 of 14 in Busselton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
5.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#9 of 14 in Busselton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Shangri-La B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shangri-La B & B

Property: Little Shangri-La B & B
Address: 39 Country Rd | Bovell, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Shangri-La B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Shangri-La B & B is set on half acre native garden in leafy Country Road Estate. It's only minutes from the town centre of Busselton, the gateway to the Margaret River Wine region. Dinner is available on request, chef Eugene will serve a 3 course french style meal at a very reasonable price. Prior booking essential. Owners Brigitta and Eugene endeavour to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Shangri-La B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing