We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockcroach city!”
Review of Restawile Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Restawile Motel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cockcroach city!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely service from staff but run down and outdated decor, in need of a paint. There was hot water and a new flatscreen tv. Generally clean surfaces but cockroaches galore... I can't say we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
22
21
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Chose this motel last minute a couple of times. It was very dated, I'm sure my nan would love it. The walls were so thin you can hear every movement of the neighbours. The shower did not stay hot for more than two minute. First time we stayed in the $85 room this was fine the above still applied. Second time stayed in the $65 room for two nights. Once again above applies but there was only a microwave to cook with. The swimming pool was clean minus a few dead bugs. You get what you pay for but the service was great! Very helpful. I think just put abit of money in to the rooms and we would return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swill89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warmun, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Friendly receptionist.
Clean, large room in good condition. Old school decor. Comfortable beds. (Slight musty/ 'wet sock' smell.)
Quiet overnight.
Good sized pool.

Only issues:
Hot water in shower seemed to run out after less than 2 min.
Mugs in kitchenette not clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boabnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It pains me to write this review as I have stayed at this place 3 times prior to this visit. I will always try to equal out negative comments with positive....so lets begin:
We arrived to be notice building works happening on the site & was met at the desk by the very cheerful & helpful Roland. Roland explained they were having 8 new units & a convenience store built at this time - I noticed the units had all been painted since the last time we had stayed (4 years prior) and this gave me the (false) impression they had upgraded everything from our last stay...but as we pulled up we started to fear the worst. The fly screen door wouldn't close properly, and as we opened our door to our room we noticed a very old, outdated room that was in drastic need of a redecorate & proper clean. The old style wooden panelled walls looked tired...the shower & toilet floor looked dirty and aged....our extractor fan made such a din we had to shower with it switched off. We struggled to open the fridge due to the positioning of an oversize dining room table. The bed was sagging due to aging. But the positives were that the shower was nice and hot and powerful. The tv & dvd player was fairly new. The fridge was nice and cold. The microwave was clean & in good working order...and the price - $80 per night....so I am trying to make this a constructive review rather than moaning. It is that age old saying...you get what you pay for....BUT little things like the pool (which by the way was lovely, clean & refreshing) was surrounded by dried long grass that hadn't seen a mower or sprinkler in ages, and made walking or lying on it uncomfortable - please, if your going to tidy up the exterior by painting the units then a bit of gardening goes a long way. Back to the positives - the new units look lovely (Roland explained they have been severely let down but contractors but hope to complete in 3-4 weeks) and one would hope that once they are finished they will then strive to work on upgrading the old rundown units.
To close I will say this. If I was coming down on my own for work or just some "me" time then I wouldn't hesitate to stay here as it is functional & cheap....but sadly if it's with my wife then we'll have to stay somewhere else as she didn't sleep well and didn't even want to stay the 2nd night that we were booked in for (but she did after some persuasion).
I hope they can do something to save this lovely little motel....Both Roland & Pamela have a lot on their hands to get this back to how it needs to be...and if they do we will be back :)
I have to add that we travelled with my in laws and their room, although still slightly outdated, was much nicer and if we had been in that room this review would possibly been a lot more positive.

Room Tip: Room 16 seemed nicer than our one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BennoDeal_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here only for 1 night in January. We only needed a basic place for shower and sleep. We arrived early at 1pm and check-in time was 2pm. The lovely lady at reception saw us pull up as she was heading off somewhere. But she got out of her car and came to let us check in.

The motel is old and tired from the outside. But the room we had - a queen - was clean, neat and tidy. The shower was large with great water pressure. There is a melamine single door cupboard (with shelves and hanging space but no hangers) in the bathroom. Towels, bath mats, soaps and linen are provided. Plates, cereal bowls, mugs, glasses, toaster, kettle and cutlery are also provided. There is also a small table with two chairs in the room.

There is a pool at the motel but no shade, so only good for a quick dip and it shuts at 7:30pm. We didn't use it so not sure what water temp is like.

Overall if you need a place for sleep and shower, it is great value for money; we paid $85 for the night. We would definitely come back again as it fulfil our needs. But for longer stay, you may wish to reconsider as the walls are paper thin. We were woken up at the crack of dawn by the children next door turning the TV on at top volume! We thought someone switched our TV on!!! You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for room with no one next to you as walls are very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was a last minute booking so very little was available. The room was very dirty, smelly and just unappealing. Very dusty with disgusting bathroom and dirty towels . Other guests at the hotel were loud and rude. Overall was very disappointed and think it is very over priced even for a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sonia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights. Only $65 for a large room with all the basic facilities. Rooms are old but excellent value for money and staff are very friendly. only a couple of minute walk to beach and a little out of town so closer to get to dunsborough and margaret river

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restawile Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restawile Motel

Property: Restawile Motel
Address: Restawile Motel 340 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Restawile Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Restawile Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing