We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PAINT & PROSPER. EVER HEARD OF BLEACH..”
Review of Restawile Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Restawile Motel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed December 16, 2012

the old saying ..you pay for what you get..Husband & I recently stayed there for one night ,should have known what to expect when we were welcolmed with a pile of leaves at the front door...The layout of the place was great but the presentation was appauling..Surely Management must be able to see how much the walls and doors have paint chips all over them, grab a paint brush and touch them up..The lovely 1970's lace curtins were filthy.. the three lounge chairs were disgustingly dirty, frayed & smelly, I have seen better on the curb side pick ups. The 1970's Dining table and chairs were all squeeky..Mattress and Pillows in the main bedroom were very hard,therefore had no sleep.The tiles in the shower recess was all covered with a brownish coloured silicon and looked disgusting..and to top it all of the exhaust fan in the bathroom had a build up of many years of dust and cobwebs ..Again surely managemnet would see that for themselves.Could not wait to get out of the place and move on to Mandurah where for an extra $40pn we had cleanliness and luxury.. We will NEVERr stay there again..

Room Tip: find out which ones a bit more modern (if any) and go for the ones that dont have possums running a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

I checked in around 4pm but there was a little confusion as the motel couldn't find the booking at first, but after showing them the confirmation email they managed to find it.

I was given a room/unit at the rear of the complex near the swimming pool, the room was basic, but did have several issues, I found the bed to be super soft, and i found the room rather uninspiring.

The hotel provided tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, but these were not restocked during my stay, the room/unit was not cleaned out and i had to get rid of several spiders and bugs during the stay.

On a positive note, the room/unit i was allocated was very quiet, ideal for the light sleeper and the air conditioning was excellent.

The leisure facilities consisted of a swimming pool, which is reasonably sized, but did have bugs and leaves floating in it, but i did find towards the end of my stay there were fewer of these in the pool.

Overall: an okay motel, with basic facilities, would i stay here again, yes, but would take refreshments for the room/unit as there are no shops nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcp744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed this month (jan 2012) at restawile motel. We needed something cheap as we are on a strict budget. This was literally the cheapest in the region which met our needs. We had a larger room... Which had a lounge, dining and kitchen, then two separate rooms, both of which had doors for closing off rest of place, and of course bathroom so it was basically a small house. We didn't need something quite this big but it was same price as something smaller. Anyway the place is a nice size. As far as cleanliness goes, I was disappointed. After reading negative reviews on other websites I decided to come prepared and I'm glad I did!! The beds were fine. Clean sheets and so on. The kitchen sink was clean too. But, I found black hairs in bathroom and lounge and kitchen, pretty sure it was the cleaners hairs. I had to disinfect and scrub bathroom floor. I also washed all dishes which were all clean, but were in drawers that were old and had dirt buildup. I used their clean tea towel to line the cutlery drawer to put utensils back in. I went over the toilet, taps and benches in both bathroom and kithen with disinfecting wipes, and the wipes did have a bit of dirt/grime on them when I did it. I also used wipes on the tv remote and buttons, and the dining chairs, and dirt came off them too! The couches were old and needed professional cleaning or re-upholstering. I had brought sheets with me which I used to cover the chairs so my toddler wouldn't mouth them ugh. The carpet was obviously vaccumed but was old and dirty. The only thing that didn't need TLC really was the curtains which seem to have been new, and the kettle and toaster. I didn't use the tiny oven as it was also old and grimy. Although it was "wiped clean" it needed a proper clean. Used the stovetop which is extremely slow. The provided frypan is also new looking but horrible to use as everything sticks even with oil. It must be the wrong type of frypan for the stove. So do BYO frypan. Also there is no eggflip so bring that too. I was mostly disgusted at the array of sponges provided. They are dirty used ones!! I had my own thank god! So I spent about an hour all up preparing the house for hygienic use and then it was nice. Oh, The towels provided were clean. Another thing was, our room was directly next to a construction area. They seem to be building more rooms. 7am a radio was on very loudly. By 7:30am workers were banging away with their hammers and so on. We told them we had a toddler, so naturally they placed us directly next to their construction area! I think it ticked me off mostly because I could see all the maintenance that needed to be done in our room alone yet they are spending all that money on new rooms instead! Our bedroom roof had water damage that looked like it could be a safety hazard in a few yrs, the bottom of the wardrobe had some kind of stain on it so we kept our clothes In our suitcases. Main area has aircon, all rooms had wall mounted heaters. No sight of room service at all. I think we were out though when they came round... All four days. But I'm glad they didn't come coz they would have seen the covered couches hahaha. Anyway in closing, I think that the cleaners must literally change linens, and merely splash a bit of bleach around to give a minimal clean, but detail cleaning is FAR overdue and much needed. The place really needs a good elbow greasing and replacement carpet/couches. The fridge was very clean though. Outside grounds well kept and the swimming pool was great too. The reception service was friendly and helpful, and they have about 300dvds to choose from to rent for $1 as a DVD player is included in room rental. If you are willing to do some cleaning yourself, it's a nicely sized place to stay for very very cheap. It met our needs but I will be looking elsewhere next time, it was just a bit too dirty for my liking. If y do stay, bring cleaning products just incase and sheets for the couches!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkaMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

i stayed here for one night recently while passing through busselton. the accomodation was a great price and friends and i booked two rooms. our room was fine we had no problems, it was a little dated but great for the price, good tv and a comfy bed. however our friends were staying next door to what seemed like the owners chalet. the man staying in there was in and out all night smoking outside and letting the door bang, also the walls were thin so my friends had to listen to him coughing all night. the next day he said to them 'hope he didnt keep them awake'. i would maybe avoid staying in this chalet next to them it was number 8 i believe. apart from this the lady working here is super friendly and the swimming pool here is lovely and very clean. also is close to the outdoor cinema.

Room Tip: dont take the room beside the owners chalet. ask for a room with an empty one next to it if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GED_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragen Sie nach den neuen Zimmern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restawile Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restawile Motel

Address: Restawile Motel 340 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Restawile Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Restawile Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing