We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ivan and Ann were lovely hosts and we enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Stayed 2 nights and even then, we had our beds made and bathroom tidied up after the first day. The room was so spacious, with lovely charming decor, and the ensuite bathroom had everything we needed, from hand cream, to organic soap and shampoo, to body lotion. A lovely cooked breakfast was served on-the-dot at the time we indicated, and came with delicious fruit salad, yoghurt, juice and eggs (your choice) with the works - hash, tomato, mushrooms (and the omelette was delicious!). Would highly recommend a stay here. The bed was enormous and so comfortable - we had a wonderful rest. The TV in the room was also top-notch. Not forgetting the little touches like a little plastic microwavable container, cutlery and cups, hot water and coffee/tea, all available in the room. Thanks Ivan and Ann - we had a great stay! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

The minute our car pulls up to the front porch I knew I have arrived at 'home away from home'. It's a pretty home with a welcoming porch. Ivan and Ann, the lovely hosts, opened the door for us and make us feel welcome. The bedroom is oh fantastically spacious. Breakfast was served in privacy either in the room or at the front cosy porch. It was so relqxing just to sit at the porch enjoying the serenity and cool breeze in the morning. Ivan and Ann are fantastic host. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A fantastic welcome from Ann & Ivan. Outstanding room with WiFi and Sat TV + lots of DVD's. Very comfortable bed with remarkable attention to detail. Fab Breakfast the full monty!! Only negative I would give a little attention to the garden area around the veranda which we felt needed a little TLC. Lovely town and beach well worth a visit. A nice meal at the Ship inn (Recommended by Ivan)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in Busselton. Ivan an Ann are an absolute delight. Very flexible and accomodating. The place is perfect, easy access, close to everything yet so quiet. Breakfast was amazing everyday. Thanks guys, was fantastic!
- Jarrad and Rachael

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jarrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We are just returning from our wonderful anniversary trip to busselton and we can't imagine it having been any better. This place was more than everything we had hoped for. Starting off with a very warm welcome by Ivan and Ann and a yummy piece of cake to familiarising us with the room to everything else we required it was just perfect hospitality. The breakfast is really to die for! The part about breakfast we liked the most was that every dietary requirement was addressed. (Vegetarians!)
The room was elegantly decorated with original artwork,nice lighting and quality furnishings and sheets. Even the toiletries were of very high quality unlike a small cake of soap in most other places.
There's also a whole lot of information about the places you can go to around the area in the luxury of your room.. Your job is just to decide where!
And after you've decided you can surely rely on Ivans knowledge of the place for the routes and tips on what else to cover enroute.
You won't be disappointed with this! Just pleasant surprises galore...
Thanks for making our stay memorable guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soumya1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sojournongale, Public Relations Manager at Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We are so pleased you spent your flying visit celebrating your first Anniversary with us. Thank you for your wonderful review, it is more appreciated than words can say. It shows us our work, hospitality and attention to detail are worth the extra time we put into making our guests feel extremely welcome. If and when you make a return visit please feel free to ask us to organise your dining experience and tours so that your dietry needs are catered for when you wish to visit local cafes and restaurants. As you know we are only to happy to make special arrangements for your in-house breakfast dining if vegetarian or gluten intolerant. Wishing you all the very best for the rest of your future together. Ivan & Ann PS "Attention to detail and excellent service costs no more but the reward from knowing you are appreciated is priceless".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ivan and Ann are detailed BnB owners in all ways - service especially. Classy decor, bed sheets and classy cutlery set around in the room as well as breakfast setup tells you that they are very clear minded to target a niche market for "luxury". They succeeded, but value minded guests will find it all worth while! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoAllPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Not only were we greeted by our hosts and a gorgeous mansion in a wide & quiet street, but the inside of our accommodation blew us away. A very spacious, well appointed bedroom, living room, and a modern ensuite bathroom ensured that our stay was as comfortable as possible.
Sojourn on Gale is so conveniently located, being a short walk into the Busselton town centre, and so close to the best of the Wineries of Wilyabrup and surrounding areas.
Our friendly hosts, Anne & Ivan, showed us the best of country hospitality, cooked a beautiful breakfast for us, and showed us where we should drive to see the many sites of this picturesque region. (Ivan's knowledge of the Wineries of the region is second to none!)
Thank-you Anne & Ivan for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregJ489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
656 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 15 in Busselton
26 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast

Address: 59 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $126 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to City centre 600 metres & Beach 440 metres + Busselton Jetty 1.1 km walk. Full breakfast - you choose from extensive menu at no extra cost. Suite has own bathroom, kitchenette (heating food but not cooking allowed inside). Dining and lounge facilities in your suite as well as on the verandah. The King Suite and the King suite with spa bath have King Beds and the Heritage suite has 2 King single beds. Eachsuite has a large flat screen TV with visual entertainment as well as regular channels. Magazines, newspapers and games. Adult retreat. Sleep in comfort without noise or light impeding same. Book direct by telephone or e-mail for a great deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing