We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sojourn on Gale Luxury Bed & breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Baudins of Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$202
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Observatory Guest House(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
70
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkperfect hostsquiet streeton arrivallarge roomjam and creambeautiful breakfasthome away from homecooked breakfastfriendly hostseach morningspent two nightscoffee machinelittle touchescrockery and cutleryrelaxing getawaynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just stayed for 3 nights and concur with the other reviews,that this a lovely homely B&B with friendly hosts.
Our front facing large room/ suite came with a very comfy large bed and a super spotlessly clean whirlpool bath ensuite with toilet and large shower.
We are fussy seniors, but No fault could be found in this lovely house or in the excellent breakfasts provided.
Great off- street parking is provided free for guests and all town centre locations are walkable.
Will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sydney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our overnight stay started with afternoon tea which included delicious homemade cake xx Ivan booked a table for us for dinner. Meanwhile we went to see the cape naturaliste light house. After dinner went back to the B/B for a lovely sleep in a comfortable bed. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. Brekkie the next morning was filling and the menu choice was varied. Thanks Ivan and Ann we are already looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Winner! Great hosts and a very nice BnB. Room is very comfy and homely. Ivan and are engaging and welcoming with good local knowledge. The bed was very comfy and the Brekky hearty. Little things like heated plate and the curled butter impressed the bride. Good value and a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpidertheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent an overnight stay at Sojourn on Gale. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely sofa and spa bath for a bit of luxury. Its located on a quiet street and an easy walk to central Busselton (we had a yummy dinner at The Laundry and walked there and back). I walked from the visitor centre where the bus dropped me to Sojourn on Gale. As an indication of the hospitality of the hosts, they were surprised I'd walked and said they would have picked me up if they had known. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and could be served either in your room or the verandah. This is qualtiy accomodation and I would have happily stayed for several days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've just enjoyed 2 nights at Sojourn on Gale with another couple - it was highly recommended by a friend and more than met expectations.
The rooms are very clean, spacious & very comfortable, especially the beds. Great breakfasts too.
Walking distance to town, beach & main attractions.
Ann & Ivan are excellent hosts.
Treat yourself to a stay at Sojourn on Gale!

Room Tip: Just 2 rooms, both delightful & very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews