We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busselton Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busselton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Busselton Beach Resort
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay, refurbished 2 bedroom self-catering apartment overlooking lake and near the pools. Our relatives from Canada loved the place. Beautiful and clean apartment with everything you would need for a long or short stay. Our only suggestion would be please introduce reasonable priced restaurant and bar food/beverages. We choose to eat at Broadwater restaurant, which has excellent food at realistic prices. Thank you again for a wonderful stay we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

As a young couple we just stayed here. We stayed here through timeshare (RCI) so we can't comment on price, but we were pleased with our stay. The decor is very very 90's but still very functional. The rooms are well lit with natural light and in summer plenty of doors and windows to allow a cool ocean breeze to come in. The shower/bath could imagine be a little hard to bath a young child in with the glass doors. The facilities are up to standard, indoor spa/sauna very good for cooler months. We only had one nice day to go in outdoor pool area which is excellent. Could see us come back one day once we extend our family.

Room Tip: Aim for a unit along the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here just recently. The interior was basic, build in the late 1970/1980's style. However, the exterior was being painted during out stay, which made it more modern.

I was surprised when Busselton's Information Centre quoted costs much cheaper than over the phone directly with the property( in excess of $1000 compared to $700 for a week's stay). So I suggest you do some checking.

A gorgeous swimming pool in the middle of the property, and our unit was right next door to the path leading to the beach(about 20 meters).

The master bedroom was very spacious.

Room Tip: I selected a back unit, closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olinka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got a good deal and everything we needed we had. Very happy and laundry facilities were a plus as we were travelling from interstate. Weather was very changeable but it meant I could leave laundry inside to dry during the day whilst we were away. We ate Thai from a lovely little place called Coco Island or something like that.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had neither booked nor researched the resort prior to seeking availability for a two night stay. Reception were most pleasant and welcoming. The accommodation faced the pool and with a sea view. Well appointed and catered for all our needs. Would certainly stay here again. A visit would not be complete without taking the 'train' to the end of the jetty and walking down the steps to the sea bed. Superb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petrus_58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have a timeshare here, so may be biased, but we love this place. We stayed in unit 32, overlooking the pool & the ocean and it was fab. The view was relaxing and the happy sounds of kids in the pool during the day was a nice touch.
We always take our bikes, so we can ride the 4km path into the jetty, have an icecream, go the supermarket, play on the playground etc. then ride back. There are bikes at the resort if you don't have any - you just need to book them.
The beach is sometimes covered in seaweed (late winter, early spring), but there was none this time.
The pool & spa are a great size, most families are very social so the pool is a great place to hang out. Our kids also enjoy playing a game of putt putt or having a hit of tennis.
The unit we stayed in had been refurbished with new mattresses (very comfy) and a new bathroom & curtains. Some of the units are older and a bit daggy, but really, if you are there for a rotto style, relaxed beach holiday you won't notice.

Room Tip: ask for a beach front unit or unit 31/32 upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mouse1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Arrived at Busselton Beach Resort, just in time before 6pm closure. A nice lady had our key in an envelope, ready to tape to the door. Parked in designated space for Unit 28 and walked round to our beachfront semi-detached villa. Beautifully kept gardens, so already knew it would be nice inside. Like an American Time-Share, with big Westinghouse fridge-freezer, oven, hob, and tumble drier. Also microwave, dishwasher, washing machine. (The washer and drier in a separate cupboard, with a large sink and a laundry basket.) Lounge: Pale blue carpets through the living- and bed-rooms. Lovely soft, quality curtains in all 3 rooms. Blue settee and 2 rattan and blue arm chairs, coffee table, TV, DVD, and convection heater, useful for chilly mornings and evenings Sliding doors onto patio with bistro table and 2 plastic chairs. Open plan to round dining table (didn’t like the sheet of transparent plastic covering it) and 6 dining chairs, and kitchen with plenty cupboards and equipment, crockery and flatware for 9 (some of it stained and well past its best, but better than having only 6 of everything), and glassware for 6. Twin bedroom and shower room. Master bedroom with en-suite shower-room – all very good, except low quality toilet seat, and toilet flush the least efficient we have met in 2 weeks travelling in WA! Plenty cupboard space everywhere. Discrete walled off section by the front door, with washing line and pegs. Nice pool area, and well-manicured grounds. 2 nice clean gas BBQ areas in gardens, both with covered eating areas. Large, dark and quiet ‘Adult Lounge’, where the grown-ups can get some peace. Wooden playhouse, and children’s playground. Key code required to get into the ‘spa’ : Large Games Room with drinks machine, small pool table, table tennis table, and squash court. Gym: 5 machines and a trampoline. Sauna room – you have to switch it on, not running all the time. Spa room: Jacuzzi, with tiny tasteful garden behind windows at the side. Changing Rooms. Beachfront units are separated from the pale golden sandy shore by a jogging path, which further along runs alongside Geographe Bay Road, with beautiful large houses and gardens, facing the ocean. Several sandy paths lead down through the pelargonium-covered dunes to the beach, where you can paddle on the sandy shoreline, and admire the colours of the ocean, and the distant view of the Jetty. Resort is about 5 or 10minutes drive from Busselton centre, so you really need to have a car. There is a bus service, but very limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
6.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
6.0 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Beach Resort

Property: Busselton Beach Resort
Address: Corner of Guerin Street & Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Hotel Class:3 star — Busselton Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Beach resort is a Time share Resort with Rental accommodation available. The resort is situated on Geographe bay some Villas with Seaviews. All villas are fully self contained with full kitchens and all linen etc. The resort has solar heated swimming pool 2 tennis courts children's play area, safe access to beach, bicycles, squash court, bowling green, mini golf and indoor spa, gym and sauna with a games room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing