We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Resort Busselton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a friends wedding, which was also held at the resort. I won't lie, it was out of my price range BUT I booked early, was able to pay off the accommodation weekly which made it possible. When we got there it was stunningly beautiful. I took my sons so we could have a mini holiday and it was perfect. The house was flawless, the grounds just beautiful and the beach- just amazing. Walking the beach at sunset, waking early for a swim - there was even a whale!!!! I kid you not! Just a perfect, perfect venue. I hope one day we can go back because although it was only two days, my boys and I drove back to Perth really feeling like we had had a full holiday experience. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Helzzzzz. Your review was lovely and your holiday experience, even if only a weekend, is exactly what we aim to achieve for all our guests. Our team is dedicated to making Aqua Resort a special place, and your review just makes us feel truly good about our work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    60
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
204
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We came from Saudi Arabia to Perth then we decided to go out of Perth in the weekend, we loved the resort and it's facilities. Everything was 5 stars we couldn't ask for more, staff were nice and greet you with smile, fast check in and check out as well, big clean apartment beach view with private pool and the beach was so nice for children no waves and crystal clear water. Only the internet was not working properly and is not free I paid $10 a night but couldn't sign in very weak signal, other that that this resort is heaven and I recommend it especially for families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salehaiiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you Salehaiiaf for taking the time to wrote your review and very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our resort is very family friendly and yes the calm waters of Geographe Bay are very ideal for small children. You will be pleased to know we have now fixed our internet problem so next visit your wifi access should not be an issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was the second year that our family of 4 and our extended family (6 adults in total), 6 children (2 under 3 years) stayed at Aqua Resort. This year we upgraded to Grove Beach House with a pool. What a worthwhile investment. We stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. It is the perfect location for children, but if you have children under 2 be aware that the individual properties don't have fences so kids may take a walk next door. The pool is safe and heated and ultimately it is a great high end family venue.

We will have to upgrade next year as more kids are on the way and it will be too tight but that just gives us an excuse to try the larger houses.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi Ash_Dom Thank you for taking the time to review. Our houses are specifically designed and are spacious enough to be shared by several families. Sharing is always more fun and cost effective. You are going to love moving up the our double story Bay House for your next holiday. Balcony with ocean views, heated plunge pool on the lower deck, grassed area for the kids and with 5 bedroom there will be room for everyone. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would strongly suggest that this Resort is not for young people as a group of us stayed for the weekend and were given our first warning for eviction at precisely 9.20pm as a noise complaint was filed for the radio we had playing. It states in the guest file provided in the room that quiet time is 10.00pm on wards. We also booked an apartment that had a private plunge pool, be aware that you are NOT allowed to use this pool after sunset! This was very disappointing as it was a very hot weekend and we couldn't enjoy a night dip. Loved all the facilities at the resort just a disapointment that we couldnt enjoy ourselves sitting outside chatting listening to some music playing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi Jacinta B.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is a requirement from the City of Busselton
that no swimming after sunset is permitted in any of our pools. We agree that it seems unfair especially on hot nights.

Our Strata company also has by-laws set in relation to noise and you are correct that 10pm on wards is our quiet time. Should we receive a complaint about noise at any time we will investigate and if thought fit ask that the noise be reduced to an acceptable level. I recall asking you to do this and thank you for doing so.

We are glad that you enjoyed all our facilities.

Kind regards

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived early that morning in Perth (from Europe), drove to Busselton and we already announced a few times (via e-mail) that we would arrive early and that we would be very pleased if our accommodation could be available a bit earlier (before the check-in time of 2PM). I believe we arrived at Busselton sometime between noon and 1PM. The ladies at reception (4 of them) were very busy with ... frankly I don't know ... and it took them 1 or 2 minutes before they even greeted me. They even seemed a bit annoyed I was already disturbing them before 2PM! And without even checking any paper work or identifying who I was (only by looking at the time) I was told my house "naturally" was not available yet and I should return after 2PM. Being a bit tired from the flight and drive I didn't want to start an argument so we left for the town and the jetty (nice!).

Around 4PM we returned and our house was available. Although I'm not sure of course but the resort seemed pretty quiet that day and it wasn't very likely our house was booked the night before we arrived. So no need for not granting us early access (1 or 2 hours!) to our house. But anyway.

The house was very spacious, clean, modern interior, all facilities present and the grounds of the resort are also very nice. A great pool (weather was a bit chilly so we didn't use the pool) and next to the beach.

So just spend some time on the customer experience at reception and the place is absolutely great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgar-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi Edgar-NL. Thank you for your review and apologies your first impressions at reception were not so welcoming. Things can get a very hectic during our peak season. Especially for our housekeeping department. Having guests arrive before 2pm arrival can put them under enormous pressure, which is something we try to avoid as we consider our housekeepers are a vital part to the running of our resort. I am pleased the rest of your stay was enjoyable and I have know doubt you enjoyed our beautiful part of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just stayed there for three night mini-break. There was just the two of us. The house was very generously appointed and extremely comfortable. It was also surprisingly large, even with two of the bedrooms locked off.

Very good kitchen and laundry facilities. Extremely well designed with quality treatments.

Fantastic pool that you can actually swim as opposed to splash around in.

Lovely back patio and native garden which provided ample shade.

A real step-up from the adjacent accommodation.

Good model barbie, which had a sink attached to the water with an overhead light.

Minor grips :
i) towels were smallish and rather well worn
ii) could really do with a water cooler or bottles and towels in the gym.

Otherwise would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I suspect all the 'houses' are much the same. The ones on the beachfront have a small plun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orthosurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you Orthosurg for reviewing our resort. You will be pleased to know new towels are on the way and I very much liked your suggestion of a water cooler in the gym. I will refer that onto to the property manager. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Aqua Busselton is our favourite place to stay in this lovely resort town. This is our third time staying at Aqua and we can't wait for our next! Both the beach and the grove houses are lovely with opulent bedrooms, generous living spaces and always fastidiously clean. The 28 degree private plunge pool is a real perk! On the cost side, a bit expensive for a couple (although WELL worth it if you want to treat yourself), but if you can fill up a house it's about $60 each per night for astonishing luxury accommodation - can fully recommend if you're down in Busso with mates/family for a sporting event or otherwise.

By far the best place to stay in Busso, I like to complain but I can't think of anything bad to say (apart from the fact that the "sauna" would really be more properly characterised as a steam room - minor quibble!). Thanks Grant and Cathy!

Room Tip: All rooms are epic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richserishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Front Office Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi Richserishes. Thanks for the great review. One of our biggest compliments is when guests like yourselves return time and again. You have obviously made our resort your own and feel quite at home here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
608 reviews
15.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Resort Busselton

Property: Aqua Resort Busselton
Address: 605 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Resort Busselton 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Resort Busselton understated luxury accommodation on the shores of the pristine protected waters of Geographe Bay, in the beautiful South West of Western Australia. Nestled in eight and half acres of mature peppermint woodlands and complimented by beautifully landscaped grounds. Aqua Resort Busselton offers self-catering Beach House accommodation with uncompromising privacy and the best of contemporary indoor / outdoor living. Your holiday accommodation on the beach. With a choice from 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom luxury self-contained Houses, able to accommodate the largest of family gatherings to the most intimate of getaways. The Bay Beach Houses have expansive views overlooking Geographe Bay and Cape Naturaliste; while the Grove Beach Houses enjoy garden views with private lawned area. The Aqua Resorts world class Facilities include a beach front waterfall swimming pool, gynasium, sauna, spa and tennis court. Located a leisurely 2 and half hour's drive southwest of Perth, Western Australia through the coastal towns of Mandurah and Bunbury. The Aqua Resort is conveniently situated between the seaside towns of Busselton and Dunsborough; within the internationally acclaimed Margaret River Wine Region and all the Attractions the beautiful South West has to offer. Aqua - capturing the quintessential spirit of the Australian beach house holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing