We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
407
71
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
71
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgrove housebedroom housegas firesteam roombig livingoutdoor showerlarge bbqmargaret riveramazing accommodationbeach frontluxury accommodationwe've stayedspent nights heretwo couplesdirect access to the beachself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 501 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We only had a couple of days having been on a business trip from Melbourne so wanted to chill out. The resort was very peaceful and the beach at the front stunning. We had our own plunge pool but would have preferred it not to be so highly chlorinated. Lucky the beach was great to swim in. A couple of maintenance issues were sorted out promptly. We would have loved to stay in the beachfront apartments but were informed that we couldn't have two king beds (we were two couples). that was disappointing as afterwards we realised there may have been extra rooms shut off in the accommodation that could have accommodated our request. Overall lovely rooms, very spacious and well appointed. Close proximity to Busselton and Dunsborough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your review.

All our pools are chlorinated to a level that meets our local government requirements and are checked daily. Generally the chlorine level will be at 2.5 parts per million.

We look forward to your return to Aqua Resort.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great place to stay, felt like we have known the staff forever. Facilities and surrounds were well maintained, the staff obviously take pride in their work.
Houses were fully equipped with quality fixtures & fittings, very clean & tidy.
Great location with proximity to the beach and would highly recommend.
Thanks for a great weekend Aqua we'll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Fiona

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aqua Resort with us and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Beautiful location, the Grove unit we had, number 34, was fantastic and fitted out with everything we could possibly need. As other people have said, this is not a resort, it is a very up-market holiday rental, there are no places to eat and it is not serviced so pretty pricey for just the two of us, ideal for a family or a group of friends, that gives us a great excuse to go back again with a few friends! The layout of the "villas" was idyllic, set amongst established trees and spacious gardens, terrific b-b-q and deck area, all very relaxing. Pool area and pathway to the beach was a real plus, the overall layout is perfect. We will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Andrea

thank you so much for your review. It was nice to read that you appreciated the resort for what it is.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Aqua Resort. The resort is nestled amongst beautiful native tress which flows through to your own personal back garden.
Immaculately clean, well maintained, and well equipped. Lots of room and storage, It has all the comforts making this place a home away from home, amenities include Washing Machine, Dryer, Cooker, Dishwasher, Microwave, your own personal BBQ. Plus enough crockery and cutlery for 10 people
The resort includes a beautiful pool area, gym and sauna facilities.
Also the footpath from the resort leads onto the beach!
I have to say this accommodation is 5 star plus. Perfect location set in the most tranquil surroundings.
This is most definitely my number one choice of accommodation in Busselton

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Karen and thank you for your review and highlighting some of our features.

At Aqua Resort, we believe we have a fantastic product nestled in magnificient landscaped gardens at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fantastic resort, this is our second time here. Great facilities and beachfront location. The infinity pool and spa are located in pretty gardens. Perfect accomodations for a large group or families. Definately a 5 star resort! Will go again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed all that the Aqua Resort has to offer.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews