We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
407
71
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
71
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgrove housebedroom housegas firesteam roombig livingoutdoor showerlarge bbqmargaret riveramazing accommodationbeach frontluxury accommodationwe've stayedspent nights heretwo couplesdirect access to the beachself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 501 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for six nights from 7th - 13th January 2013. Our group consisted of four couples and two children (one 3yr old and one 7 month old). Cot and high chair were available on request and all amenities were provided. Top class lay out of the Grove 4 bedroom house with fantastic back yard with lawn and garden. Awesome pool area and so close to the beach. We found that the bedrooms with en suites were great. Fantastic kitchen with excellent appliances, dinnerware and utensils. The cost for us was reasonable due to sharing with other families. Actually we loved it and will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Grove 4 bedroom house is perfect
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mims622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your reiview and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Aqua Resort.

Kind regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed from 10/1 to 13/1. 2 x families (4 adults/5 kids 13 & under) in a 4 bed Grove house. Fantastic facilities. The house was ultra modern, bright, well airconditioned in all rooms and had loads of room for everyone (the kids loved the bunk beds!). Ample parking out front for 2 x large 4WD's. Found it really clean right through and had all the equipment/technology we needed, right down to the Wifi access which was cheap ($20 for the whole stay!!). Shared pool, spa and steamroom facilities were awesome with easy access to the wonderful beach. Lady at the front office couldn't have been more helpful and continuously thanked us for staying :-). Only suggestion would be to provide pool/beach towels, but with such an awesome venue bringing your own was the least we could do. We are just about to book again for Easter!!!!......Loved it and fully recommend Aqua Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

At Aqua Resort we provide great facilities for all the family and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed from 20th Dec to 30th Dec two families in a 4 bedroom house. The house was perfect for our two families with two king bedrooms with ensuites, kids in the bunk room and grandma in the other room with another bathroom. The house was really well equipped, modern and clean.

My only criticism is that we had to bring our own beach towels which was a pain coming from overseas and they took up a lot of our luggage. We did buy a couple of extra towels but were not cheap. Would have been more than happy to rent beach towels if it was made available.

Glad we stayed in the grove house with plunge pool as nice and quiet and the backyard fully fenced for the little ones.

Aqua Resort and Busselton is a great base for touring around the Margaret River with most attraction being only 20-40 mins away.

We would definitely come back for another visit we had an amazing relaxing time Aqua Resort is efficiently run and a must to stay.

Room Tip: Grove house with plunge pool great if you have little ones.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZerinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope you have a great 2013. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Husband booked a house for my 40th bday. Just the 2 of us. Amazing houses with 1st class finishes. Your own private house, just metres from the beach. Beautiful peppi trees line the property with perfect maintained gardens. At check in, we were advised that we were suppose to arrive the day before (to my horror I booked the wrong night) but the girls at reception were fine and said that they thought we were arriving today and kept a house for us. So very very grateful. The houses are amazing with wood interiors, fireplace, all cooking, cleaning facilities, decking, bbq and fabulous furniture. I didnt want to leave. Will definelty be back to visit with extended family as the resort is amazing. Highly recommend if your looking for a 1st class stay in Busselton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandyloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Great to have you stay at the Aqua Resort. Hope you can make it again soon.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in a Grove 2BR apartment with our 3 year old and 4 month old and we were so impressed with the quality and aesthetic of the beach house. The house was enormous and much bigger than at the many resorts we've stayed at so in that respect it is great value.

There is a well maintained back garden complete with a grassed area, deck and plunge pool which is perfect for the kids. The kitchen is so well equipped and everything is top quality.

The main pool and spa is beautiful and a spectacular beach is only a few metres from the resort.

We would highly recommend this resort. We didn't think it was overpriced at all and compared to other self catering properties within Australia it is excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaBusselton, Manager at Aqua Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you can return to Aqua soon.

Kind regards

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews