We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a two day stay in Busselton. Booked a budget room . They are not big but they are clean and tidy and they are good value .Good decision because the room had just been painted and had a new flat screen TV. Foxtel is a plus ...because we love watching the football and the AFL semi final was on . Rained most of the week end so didnt get to walk out on that beautiful jetty but still lots to do in the area . This is our second stay at the Esplanade . Really good food and accomodation and right in the heart of the action . Had a great stay guys ....Thanks and we will be back again.

Room Tip: Budget rooms are small but clean and comfortable . Deluxe room are vey big and a lot more modern ..b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOla5505711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had family visiting in town and put them up at the Esplanade. They had very nice, clean and spacious rooms, great size for the family, and very pleasantly located on the ground floor. We had several meals in the hotel and enjoyed them all. It is the perfect location also. I don't know any other hotels that are so central to town and the Jetty. Very convenient!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSantera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to busselton for the weekend to catch up with dad for Father's Day. Weather was shocking on the Saturday but was beautiful on the Sunday. Booked into the hotel on Friday night and noticed they had a special buffet for Father's Day lunch which included a fairy floss machine, face painting and bouncy castle for the kids so decided to book us all in with mum and dad for lunch. It was really busy but we all had a great time. The food was fabulous and the kids had a ball! Kids could of done without the fairy floss took me half the night to calm them down from the sugar fix but they loved it. We all went for a walk on the jetty after lunch which was also nice. The room and service at the hotel was good and reasonable value. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandylynn139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in a family apartment and the convenience of being so close to the beach was perfect! As a family, we had the convenience of exploring Busselton, as well as venturing out to the beautiful Jetty.
The service we were given was more than expected, so it made our time here even more enjoyable! The hotel offered wonderful food and customer service and really welcomed us as a family. Not to mention the kids enjoyed themselves to!
Overall, we had a wonderful family holiday away and it won't be the last time we stay at the Esplanade Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Esplanade is less than a 5 minute walk away from the Busselton Jetty so is the perfect spot as a home base. I am there every weekend I'm in town and take advantage of everything they have to offer. Trust the specials boards because the chefs know what they are doing and make some delicious meals! Friday nights are the night to hit the sports bar with something new and exciting each weekend I'm down. I love the downstairs family apartments that border the park as they are a nice relaxing spot to chill out at in the afternoons. I highly recommend The Esplanade hotel as a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: The family rooms at the back of the hotel next to the park are my favourite. Nice and shady during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmmonAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in a family apartment. Beds were comfortable. Only 1 bathroom but decent size. Couch in living room was awful and hurt your back to sit on it. Cups in cupboard were dirty but everything else was very clean. Some of the power wasn't working but staff fixed it quickly. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Great food in restaurant. Brilliant location. It's probably about a 3 star overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyLisa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We didn't stay here but had lunch here during our recent visit to Busselton. I like the idea of a free salad bar with every meal over $19.95 (if I remember correctly). The salad bar had coleslaw, potato salad, green vege mix, beans, beetroot salad, pasta and grilled vege salad and some other items. I had the seafood platter which was ok but would be nice to have some tartare sauce to go with it. Plenty of chips though! My partner had a grilled fish and mash.

Basically it's pretty functional food and family friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.1 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
668 reviews
4.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
0.5 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Hotel

Address: Lot 2 Marine Terrace, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esplanade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1898 The Esplanade Hotel has been one of the mainstays of Western Australia's beautiful south-west. We are 500 metres from the Busselton Jetty and only 2 minutes walking distance from the heart of town. With quality food and comfortable accommodation, the Esplanade can be your home base as you explore what the South West of WA has to offer. We have an onsite bottle shop supporting local wineries and boutique breweries as well as the well known Australian and International products. The Esplanade also has onsite ATM facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Esplanade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing