We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Comfortable place for an overnight stay. My 9 year old is keen to come back and try the pool table, tennis table and swimming pool. Close to town, supermarket across the road and easy access. Staff were friendly and helpful. Decor was a bit stuck in the 70's/80's - lots of face brick and slate tiles and walls were a little thin as could hear the couple next door quite easily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danbry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A great place to stop survive and revive!

We stayed here 6 years ago and were so happy to find it still surviving and even upgrading the grounds etc.

Very handy to catch up on laundry, central to everything and even a restaurant and supermarket across the street!

Little kitchenette and basic but comfortable spacious room with lounge and separate bedroom!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We only stayed for one night but the rooms had everything you could need and were spotlessly clean. We ended up with a very ill two-year-old throughout the night but the hosts were so understanding and helpful.
We didn't get to do the touristy things we intended so we will be back and when we return, will definitely stay here again.
Many thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miranda_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just happened to stumble onto this place on our way down the coast. We stayed one night in the Villa room. It was nice and spacious. Nice new appliances and it was so unbelievably clean. Staff were very welcoming. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoleThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in a "Small Villa", yet it wasn't small at all, it was very spacious.... and CLEAN. It's the middle of winter so I was pleased to have good heating and a comfy bed to lie in watching TV. No need to go out in to the cold to find meals as I made use of the kitchen amenities. Secure parking. Very quiet. Great location, beach at the back and supermarket across the road. Peta and Les are very welcoming and friendly. Excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mardsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked the villas for 5 people.We found the unit to be clean and had everything we needed for a great long weekend.It was close to the beach and close to busseltto.We found the place to be very quiet and relaxing.Thank you to the owners that made us feel very welcomed.We will go back because it is affortable.Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nattyoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We just come by this place by accident, and were lucky enough to score a villa for $120 a night, it was great value, big and comfortable. It also had everything we needed to cook a meal.
Totally enjoyed our one night stay and would recommend to anyone. It also has a pool and games room

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janelle816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
2.7 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
406 reviews
4.3 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Villas & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Villas & Caravan Park

Property: Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Address: 163 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Villas & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet oasis in a bustling city, we offer a range of accommodation and facilities for families and travellers, both young and young at heart. Whether you're travelling, working or on holiday, we have an option to suit you. Our self contained villas, park homes, caravan and tent sites are surrounded by immaculate grounds and lush, shady peppermint trees - a haven for our guests and native wildlife to enjoy. Set in a friendly atmosphere for a relaxing holiday, our facilities include a below ground swimming pool, games room, playground for children and barbecue facilities. If you're planning to stay a night, a week or long term, we have a place for you to call home. We also have direct beach access with a cycle path leading into town and the iconic Busselton Jetty. Across the road from our park is a shopping centre that can cater for all you needs as it includes a supermarket, pharmacy, news agents, hairdresser and liquor store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Busselton Villas & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing