We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly, home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we were taking part in the Busselton Spring Running Festival. Mike and Beth made us extremely welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. The location is excellent, especially if you are taking part in some of the great sporting events that Busso has to offer. The bed was extremely comfy with electric blankets which made the place nice and cozy especially as the weather wasn't great. Shower was great and the whole place was clean and tidy. We enjoyed having a shared living room to relax in and dining room with heaps of fridge space and good facilities for guests. The breakfast was delicious and again, Mike and Beth were very accommodating of our early start on race day, leaving plenty of provisions for us. We also enjoyed meeting Diesel, their gorgeous black Labrador! All in all an excellent home away from home in beautiful Busselton, we are sure to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks for your fabulous review, SamandJ. We really enjoy the hype and camaraderie that surrounds guests on event weekends. I've actually posted a photo of another competitor from that race on our Facebook page if you'd like to have a look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 257 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great location good value fabulous hosts and mouth watering breakfast. Loved it so much we've had 2 weekends there in 8 months. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, this is it. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hi Kibellclan! Thanks for your review. The renovations are coming along. The front of the house has been painted and the front gardens have been redecorated so it'll be all spruced up next time we see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I have just had 3 nights at the Guest House after 3 weeks on an outback safari 4WD camping Safari.
Our hosts Mike and Beth could not have been more welcoming and helpful.
Every thing was there to make our stay such a comfortable relaxing one? It was wonderful to be able to do some washing after 3 weeks. We had more or less had the run of the house and a fabulous home cooked breakfast as well as all the cereals, toast, croissants, and fresh fruit salad. Try the omelette.
As well as a TV in our room we were able to sit in the lounge and watch the big T V which was a bonus as it was A FL Grand Final. There was a huge billiards and games room for anyone tempted to have a go.
The bonus was that you could take food back and prepare it for yourself and eat there.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't great and we did not take advantage of the magnificent out door area and spa.
Thank you Mike and Beth for a wonderful stay and the friendly family atmosphere.

Room Tip: We had the Rose Room and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathydavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks for such a lovely review, Kathydavie. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay and swapping stories of European holidays. We love it when guests appreciate our house and facilities and spend time chatting with us. Hope to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Feels like my second home in Australia. Left with such a smile on my face after an amazing stay with the friendly people there. Mike and Beth are two warm and welcoming people who will take care of you during your stay. Great price, great room and outdoor area and a perfect spot close to beach as well as town/city.
The atmosphere is very calm and relaxing, a wonderful place for a holiday. My favourite place must have been the spa since I was there in July 2013. Very nice sitting in the hot spa reading my book with a glass of champagne in my hand.

Mike makes a delicious breakfast and always walks around with a smile. I am myself a big animal friend and got along well with their adorable labrador, Diesel.
I stayed there with my boyfriend but I think this place would suit anyone. We certainly enjoyed it!
As a young couple we wanted to do a lot and see as much as possible during our stay. When looking for activities we got many tips and suggestions from people around the area. Went to a great surfing spot and beautiful beach called Yallingup and I fell in love with the surfing. Very helpful hosts with good tips!

After staying at many other places around the area this is without doubts my favourite spot.
Cant wait to go back for my next holiday.

Thumps up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyPousette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Wow! Thanks for your review, My! We really enjoyed having you and your boyfriend stay with us and you obviously enjoyed it too. You reminded us of our own children, the way the two of you joined in and helped out and talked with us about what you had done each day. Despite how far away Sweden is, I'm sure we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Always the best stay at Beds by the Bay! 5 star service in every way! Awesome Breakfast!! 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and more.... Followed by 200m from the beach! Mike & Beth you always put 110% effort into making sure everyone is happy and having a fantastic stay! Mike even goes out of his way to take people around in his Chev followed by offering to pick us up after having a few drinks at the local pub! Bubbles in the spa after a busy day sightseeing! What more can you ask for! Always looking forward to our next stay at Beds by the Bay! :)

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, Charmaine, and for your repeat custom. We always enjoy seeing you and your friends and appreciate the pleasure you get from what Beds by the Bay offers - the chev, the spa, the pool room, the big screen tv - as well as our location to the beach, the jetty and the wineries of the region. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great two nights stay. Friendly n helpful with good breakfast. Mike kindky helped us sort our hire cars dodgy tires (from mandurah car hire). Good base for cape to cape, should have stayed longer. Thanks mike from ian n nickie (uk)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you Ian and Nickie for your review. Being on site to assist our guests with any issues that arise, such as dodgy car tyres, is what sets our bed and breakfast above any other type of accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night after travelling through the Margaret River wine region over a recent long weekend. Despite how busy the area was, the price of the room was very reasonable. The room was also well equipped and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was served with a friendly smile and was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you, Brett, for your review. Of course we're biased, but we believe there are so many more options for exploring the south west when you base your stay in Busselton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.8 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jacaranda Guest House
Jacaranda Guest House
#11 of 15 in Busselton
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
850 reviews
3.6 mi away
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 15 in Busselton
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $119 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing