We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Mike!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 14 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanks Mike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a great weekend getaway down at Beds By The Bay. Met some fantastic people and had a memorable night in with a new crowd of people. Mike's breakfast was most delicious and the rooms cosy and clean. The spa was very releaxing! Only a walk away from the beach and the town centre. Thanks for being such a great host ike. Felt like home. We hope to come again and would definitely recommend to others. Aline & Baz

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
One of the things we enjoy the most is when guests mix and spend time getting to know one another. It makes for a really friendly atmosphere and the new outdoor blinds have created another cosy spot for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    38
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
144
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Had a awesome stay at Beds by the Bay. Service is five star and the omelettes that Mike makes are just amazing! I would highly recommend this place. Also a great location; we loved our morning runs in the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicki000495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Now that I've perfected my omelettes, I'm onto gourmet pizzas in our new wood fired pizza oven! You'll have to come back to sample them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had our honeymoon for a couple of nights in Busselton. We stayed in Beds by the Bay b&b(Busselton Guest House) and it was marvelous! The owners Mike & Beth are great hosts and it felt so nice to have such wonderful accommodation and also their breakfast isn't just your standard one Mike cooks up eggs, baked beans, sausage, tomato and much more! Highly recommend them :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair60, Owner at Busselton Guest House, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We were thrilled that you honeymooned at 'Beds by the Bay. In October, we have more honeymooners staying only this time they are having their reception here as well! We are hoping this might continue to happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Very warm and friendly, well located and easy walk to the township and jetty. The Esplanade is within walking distance and footy was on fox at the pud. All in all a great relaxing holiday and it was easy. The breakfast service was good and set us up for the day. Thanks Mike

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were met by Mike who showed us around this pleasant B&B situated about 1 km from Busselton town center. Mike and his partner Beth were very friendly with Mike cooking a wonderful breakfast which you order the night before, there is a garden area which has a Spa and undercover seating area plus BBQ and is the domain of their friendly dog Diesel.. The beach was 200m away where we sat to watch the sunset and saw dolphins in the surf, would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCheryl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Wonderful little B&B run by warm friendly people. Nice facilities including pool table, playstation and outdoor spa. Breakfast is fantastic, you preorder a hot cooked breakfast the night before to have with the continental spread of toast, jams and cereal. Highly recommend the omelette! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushi497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

It was a beautiful sunny day when we arrived at the 'Beds By The Bay', Busselton Guest House, with pleasing combination of comfort and charm. Greeted with a smile by Michael we were shown around. Comfortable well sized rooms, lovely gardens to relax and unwind in, fantastic spa, pool table and entertainment area, dinning style breakfast room with a bright and sunny alfresco verandah, with delicious breakfasts. A short stroll to beach and easy access to the town a facilities. It was a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Property: Busselton Guest House
Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing