We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Busselton Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very warm and friendly, well located and easy walk to the township and jetty. The Esplanade is within walking distance and footy was on fox at the pud. All in all a great relaxing holiday and it was easy. The breakfast service was good and set us up for the day. Thanks Mike

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were met by Mike who showed us around this pleasant B&B situated about 1 km from Busselton town center. Mike and his partner Beth were very friendly with Mike cooking a wonderful breakfast which you order the night before, there is a garden area which has a Spa and undercover seating area plus BBQ and is the domain of their friendly dog Diesel.. The beach was 200m away where we sat to watch the sunset and saw dolphins in the surf, would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianCheryl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Wonderful little B&B run by warm friendly people. Nice facilities including pool table, playstation and outdoor spa. Breakfast is fantastic, you preorder a hot cooked breakfast the night before to have with the continental spread of toast, jams and cereal. Highly recommend the omelette! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushi497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

It was a beautiful sunny day when we arrived at the 'Beds By The Bay', Busselton Guest House, with pleasing combination of comfort and charm. Greeted with a smile by Michael we were shown around. Comfortable well sized rooms, lovely gardens to relax and unwind in, fantastic spa, pool table and entertainment area, dinning style breakfast room with a bright and sunny alfresco verandah, with delicious breakfasts. A short stroll to beach and easy access to the town a facilities. It was a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Visited this beautiful guest house for just one night 19th March 2012 - what a lovely place - Michael is charming and very helpful, the place is really cosy, clean and very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend this place should you visit Busselton or surrounding area.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorahYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed there for 2 nights. We had a lovely time, really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and the peaceful location. Mike the owner was great and extremely helpful. The place was spotless and Busselton is a great base for exploring the Margaret River region. It is perfect for young travelling couples like ourselves but I would reccomend it to people of any age. There is plenty to do there to keep yourself occupied ...pool table etc would definitely reccommend it and would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazmurph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Wonderful hospitality, beautiful house, delicious breakfasts, convenient location, great host's in Mike and Beth!! Thanks guys, we had a great time visiting Busselton and the Margaret River area. Would highly recommend staying at this Guest House when in Busselton. Places to visit - Natural Olive Oil Soap Factory, Margaret River Chocolate Company and for lunch Woody Nook Wines & The Nookery Cafe!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
4.8 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jacaranda Guest House
Jacaranda Guest House
#11 of 15 in Busselton
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
850 reviews
3.6 mi away
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
Broadwater Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 15 in Busselton
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busselton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busselton Guest House

Address: 125 Adelaide St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Busselton Guest House - Beds by the Bay)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $120 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Busselton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Busselton Guest House your beds by the bay is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for great service in a friendly and relaxed surrounding. The Guesthouse is fully renovated and is surrounded with lush lawns and well tendered gardens. We have a huge patio area which includes a spa,pizza oven and free bike hire, the perfect place to relax. Only a short 300 met walk to the pristine white beaches of Geographe Bay and also the town centre is one km away. Ask Mike if he is able to take you for a complimentary drive in the classic 1960 Chev and go spotting some of the local wildlife!! Your room rate includes our famous sumptuous breakfast, what a way to start your day. Please note that the WIFI is Free but limited range and may not be accessible from some of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Busselton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing