We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$132
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$162
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$52
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Ringtails Motel(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
533
63
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
63
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuart forestpeter suzanneb bguest loungepool tablecooked breakfastlovely hostspeaceful locationlog firebreakfast was excellentindoor poolshort drivemargaret riverwestern australiabbq facilitieseach morninglounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 608 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

What a little gem in the natural bush setting of Busselton. Suzanne and Peter were so friendly, rooms were excellent with everything you would need for a getaway. The cooked breakfast included in the price was a bonus and was delicious. Will look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay in room 4, this one was inside near the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Yes, your headline is spot-on nancyPerth, we do provide quality 4 star accommodation only a few minutes drive into Busselton town (actually its nominally a city now) where there are over 30 different places to eat and a great range of shops and cafes right up to the seafront where the jetty is. We're glad that you appreciated the "bonus" breakfast prepared by Suzanne or our chef, Tammy. When we priced it at one of our local restaurants just recently, with juice, tea/coffee, cereal, fresh and stewed fruits, choice (of 5) cooked breakfast and toast with preserves served at your table it came to around $60 each! It is a bonus for us that you felt that you did get such good value. We note your comment about room 4, which, like room 5 does face into the indoor pool area. Sorry that it wasn't to your liking, but many people love the extra space in these rooms and the convenience of being close to the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor kitchen and BBQ, Guest Lounge and the Dining Room, and there is the 50m2 pavillion just outside with another BBQ, outdoor kitchen and plenty of seating. You haven't given any details of why you rated the sleep quality as you did, but for the benefit of other readers, all our beds are Australian-made quality 5 star hospitality, with crisp linen-service sheets and deep supportive pillows.
Thank you again for such a gem of a review and like you, we look forward to your return and indeed, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Your friendly hosts, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We loved the peace and tranquility of the area in the Tuart forest. We appreciated the unobtrusive attention from Suzanne and Peter, and their helpfulness in suggesting places to visit. This was invaluable as we tried to pack a lot into a short stay so didn't want to waste time.
The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfasts were terrific, too. It provided a great base for our travels around the winery area
Well done, you two - keep doing what you are doing!
Cindy & Jan , Melbourne, Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wonderful review - outstanding Guests! thank you very much Cindy C. As I have been heard to say in these responses already, we get a real buzz from joining in with our guests to help pack as much in a possible (if that's what's wanted, of course) because it often comes as surprise to visitors to this region just how really diverse it is, and how good the wineries, caves, coastline, etc, etc. are, especially when most peoples' concept of WA is vast areas of arid red dirt with some huge mines dotted around. The southwest is quite different, as you now know. We love it and glad that you did too. Many thanks for the great kangaroo pic, which for the benefit of others reading this, was taken down near the wetlands which are a 5 minute stroll away from us here. Thanks also for the "well done", we'll keep at it, and not only that, but endeavour to improve as well. Kind regards Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was fantastic with a great spa and plenty of room. breakfast was great, have the pancakes. it was good to be amongst the trees and away from the city but still close enough to go into town. The owners provided great advice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sward351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you very much sward351 for the great Three Night Stay review that you were kind enough to post on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it. We love the fact that you identified the benefit of being here in the forest yet only 5 or 6 minutes drive into town, which makes us closer (in time) than most of the accommodation on the main strip, with all the benefits of being in amongst the tall Tuarts. We do love discussing guests' itinerary whilst here, to maximise your experience to enjoy taking in all the magnificent coastline, forests, wineries, breweries, eateries and much more around here. In fact even closer to us than town is the highly regarded "Deck Tavern" at the Port Geographe Marina which specialises in seafood. Guests are raving about the food, and the ambiance being by the sea and the yacht harbour and it's only 3 or 4 minutes from here. But if folks don't want to drive anywhere we have a number of dinner options available to eat-in, too. We're glad you chose to stay with us here Inn the Tuarts and hope to see you again very soon.
All the best, Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent a night at Tuarts Guest lodge. My partner and We received a lovely reception and shown around the property and it's facilities. The room was spacious with all mod cons and was very modern and immaculately presented. Bathroom was spotless. Beautiful surroundings amongst huge Tuart gum trees. Breakfast was equally very good. We felt very welcomed and valued by our hosts. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Lovely review thank you Jimboham. We couldn't help noticing that you are a bit of a Tripadvisor fan and a senior reviewer, so it is particularly pleasing to receive such a positive review from experienced travellers like yourselves. We and our staff (Cleaner - Dee, and Chef - Tammy) put in a big effort to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, so it is brilliant to receive such positive feedback that we are succeeding. Thank you too, for your recommendation to others to stay here. You'd be amazed to hear that we have had two successful referrals from Yorkshire, i.e. two different people stayed here and have sent friends here, all the way from Yorkshire - so yes, please tell all your Scots mates! Thanks again for choosing to stay Inn the Tuarts. Cheers, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I found ourselves in busselton for the night with no accommodation, after a quick check on trip advisor we decided on Inn th Tuarts, Suzanne was friendly from the minute we walked in the door at 5.30pm with no reservation and very happy to find ua a room and recommend places for dinner! Breakfast was amazing and very large (I didn't need lunch)
We e wish we had more than one night here and will certainly be back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

So generous. Thank you so much for putting up such a lovely review Kirsty G, we really appreciate you for doing that. Interesting, isn't - we have never had a Vacancy/No Vacancy sign out the front, and now we don't need one thanks to the internet on Mobiles and Tablets. But this works so much better because you can get a whole lot of detail about the place before you arrive at the door. Thanks for choosing us! Thank you too, for your kind comments about Suzanne, and the breakfast. We also now offer a range of pre-prepared evening meals for people who don't feel like the 6 or 7 minute drive into town where there are about 30 different eateries. We wish you'd stayed longer too, and as many people are finding out, this is an ideal place to be based to enjoy the many, many offerings of this diverse and stunning Busselton/Margaret River region. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Pete and Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews