We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Inn theTuarts Guest Lodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Inn theTuarts Guest Lodge.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Serene and tranquil the stay at the Inn was great experience. Waking up to fresh air and the green, it provided just the right environment for a relaxing and refreshing holiday.

The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the place is perfect size, not too large, cosy and very personal.

The hosts were fanstastic and helpful giving personal attention to every guests. They even went to the extend that the breakfast was served piping hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chialiawkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Great getting your review from KL Chia, many thanks! We were so happy to welcome you to Inn the Tuarts, we just love visits from our neighbours! We've recently enjoyed meeting lovely folk from Malaysia and Singapore, Shanghai, Stockholm, Bordeaux, Yorkshire and even some from Australia! As I've said before, how lucky are we? Living here and being host to such great people. It is especially good to host visitors from the nearby big cities of SE Asia, as people from there seem to love it here so much. I'm guessing its the change from busy streets, lots of people, traffic and so on, to the tranquillity of the big trees, miles of sandy bays, and all the wineries, breweries, chocolate, olive, fudge, cheese and other producers here, that make this Busselton/Margaret River region such a diverse and enjoyable experience. Thank you again for your review which we hope gets seen by lots of other of your countrymen and women who may then make the trip downunder. I noticed an advert for Air Asia for only $149 from Perth to KL, and the silly mining boom hotel prices in Perth (its always been better value here down south) have mostly ended, so now there's no excuse! It was our great pleasure to meet you and we do hope to meet again. All the very best, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    59
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
404
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I chose this Guest Lodge based on the reviews of previous guests and we were certainly not let down. It was a wonderful surprise turning up to a property situated among stunning Tuart trees, where there is a sense of utter serenity and peace.
Our accommodation was tastefully decorated and spotless. The beds were so comfy. Breakfast was substantial and excellent. We didn't make use of the pool and jacuzzi this time, but would definitely do so on another visit.
A great place from which to explore WA's wonderful wine region.
Definitely five star! Thank you Peter and Suzanne for your wonderful hospitality and making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Excellent review PLUS! Thank you Anne M for adding yours to the list of our happy guests. Something that we felt was very important when we opened this Guest Lodge 4 years ago was that our advertising and marketing was honest, even a little understated, so that people arriving would not be disappointed. We hadn't anticipated Tripadvisor! So now we have the challenge not only of living up to our own advertising, but everyone else's high praise and feedback. Your lovely review means a lot as it says that we are still on track. Having said that, rest assured we are still working on improving the Lodge itself and what we do, although there isn't much we can do about the surrounding forest, kangaroos and birds :-) We are indeed fortunate to live in such a serene and peaceful place. Many thanks again for your great review, we look forward to your return visit soon....Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodation, the surrounding nature and kangaroos and of course the jacuzzi & sauna.
Suzanne and Peter were very friendly and made our stay really special with thoughtful local advice...
We had a wonderful week end in a unique place. I hope we can come back some day. We definitely recommand for those who like nature, peace and comfort.

Not yet convinced?
For breakfast I had fresh fruits, scrambled eggs with salmon on english muffins...
All that included in the 2 courses cooked breakfast in the price of the room.... definitely great value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the garden. It's wonderful to wake up with such a natural view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Bonjour Sophie M et merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire genrous et positive! How lucky are we? To have such lovely guests as you both, and as said you are originally from the Bordeaux region of France we think your praise is high indeed - from the south west of France to the south west of WA. Of course I have to agree with you about the breakfast, we have been very fortunate to be able to put Suzanne's years of restaurant experience to use here Inn the Tuarts, and so pleased that you not only enjoyed it but that you appreciated its such good value. We have owned and run the Guest Lodge for 4 years and worked constantly to improve it, but kept the prices essentially the same as when we first opened. This of course means we get lots of our lovely guests coming back. So like I said, how lucky are we? So nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Cordialement Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I needed a break away from the routine of Dr visits, chemo and many test he was under going. From the moment we arrived and met Suzanne we knew we had chosen wisely. When booking she said the disabled studio would be the very thing for us, how right she was. We had a small kitchen area where I could prepare food to tempt Gerry to eat( he did manage the lovely breakfast we were offered) his appetite declined during the day so breakfast was important. The studio was tastefully decorated peaceful and very clean which was vital (his immune system is compromised)as Gerry spent most of his time there. Peter and Suzanne understood the situation and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible, we felt almost family not paying guest. I can really recommend a stay at Inn the Tuarts if you need that extra special touch. There is nothing in the property that you would need that Suzanne and Peter have not thought about and put at your disposal Thank you both, God willing ,we will be back for another visit only longer, early next year.

Room Tip: Go for the disabled studio if you want extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Our deep appreciation to your Jean B for your generous, complimentary and detailed review. Our 2 new studios are proving to be very popular, particularly for longer stays, and of course room 8 (The Busselton Studio) has the extra facilities for folks who need a bit of a helping hand, so we couldn't be happier that you were able to benefit so admirably. It has been suggested that we add some extra hooks in the bathroom and perhaps a little clothes airer, which we will do as soon as we can. It is these suggestions we get from our guests that have helped make Inn the Tuarts what it is, and whilst we can't always follow up on all of them we certainly do our best. Our commitment is to continue to improve whilst still remaining affordable and great value. So thank you again for taking the time and trouble to post the review. We do look forward to seeing you both again early next year as you say. All the very best. Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Inn the Tuarts was the first getaway for my Partner and I. From the moment we booked Suzanne and Pete were friendly and welcoming and delightful hosts. The room was really comfortable; beautiful surroundings and the breakfast is very appetising and filling. The BBQ area is great for those not wanting to go out for a meal and a nice way to relax with a glass of wine or two and enjoy the scenery. We are definitely coming back and thoroughly recommend Inn the Tuarts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Wonderful review, Deborah, thank you so much. We are especially happy that when you finally got around to taking a getaway break, it was such a good experience for you. Glad, too, that you enjoyed the breakfast, which we are rather proud of, as in our experience you have to go a long way to get a freshly cooked to order breakfast of this standard at this price - FREE! Yes agree with you also about the two BBQ's, guests like yourself seem to really appreciate that they can prepare themselves a tasty low-cost evening meal and enjoy a quiet drink or two without having to drive anywhere. As the weather warms up we expect the new outdoor pavilion to get more popular as well. Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation we definitely look forward to your return. Kind regards, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were looking for a peaceful weekend, where we could just unwind and at the same time be comfortable. We really enjoyed the hospitality, peace & clean environment. Suzanne & Peter added the personal touch making our stay even more pleasurable. Breakfast was absolutely fresh and a good start to the day. The property is nicely located in a beautiful location close to nature and yet not too far away from the city. We would love to stay there again and would highly recommend anyone heading to Busselton. Thanks Suzanne & Peter for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello again and Namaste, Kapil. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife, during your recent stay here. We are especially happy that you benefitted from our location in the Tuart forest close to nature yet as you say, not too far from the city (7km or about 6 or 7 minutes drive for the benefit of other readers) Also happy that you enjoyed our 2 course breakfast and the choices offered. We would love you to stay again, and hope you decide to do so soon. Kind regards, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent a very peaceful extended weekend at Inn the Tuarts and found Suzanne and Peter very helpful with information about the area and suggestions regarding things to do and see. Brekkie was very good. Certainly would recommend to anyone looking for some R&R.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Many thanks for you lovely review Lynn, we are really grateful to you for posting it. It certainly is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of Perth, which seems to go a bit faster every time we go there. We love being able to suggest some of our favourite wineries, breweries, galleries, restaurants, walks, coastline, forests and more that we so assiduously research on your behalf. Hey, someone has to do it! Thank you, too for recommending us to your friends and family, we'd be only to happy to be their host sometime soon. Kind regards, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
468 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
4.0 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
118 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Property: Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing