We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the inn for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Peter and Suzanne were welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. The inn was very well kept up. Our room was neat and clean, and I felt like we got the value of our money. Coming back to the inn in the evenings, I felt at home. The breakfast was well done. Both Peter and Suzanne were knowledgable of the area and gave us some great recommendations. In the dinning hall, there was a plaque that said something along the lines of enter as strangers. Leave as friends.I believe this was the perfect saying as to how I felt about the experiene. I felt very welcomed and that peter and suzanne genuinly cared about our experience. I will be recommending the Inn to friends and plan on returning. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
What a wonderful review Stef1283, and wonderful it was too, to have your company whilst staying with us for a few days. Its a special privilege to have visitors from the opposite side of the planet, who have obviously travelled widely and enjoy it so much here, and felt like home. You are right, too when you say that you entered as someone we didn't know, but left as a friend. We certainly do hope that you can find the time to return and enjoy this wonderful region some more. We'd love to see you again, real soon!
Kind regards,
Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    59
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
406
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with this choice of accommodation for our "mini--break". Set in the lovely tuart forest but only 5 minutes from the heart of Busselton, the Lodge was very convenient but gave us the relaxing country experience that we love.

A highlight was the breakfasts. Our hot meals were beautifully cooked and it was lovely to start each morning with a chat with Peter and Suzanna. Peter was very knowledgeable about the local area and was able to make some very good recommendations of places to visit.

We were very relaxed when we had to (reluctanly) make our way back to the city.

Room Tip: We were in the Vasse suite which was convenient for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello again, Rochelle A and our appreciation for your positive and generous review. We are more than pleased that you so enjoyed our breakfasts, which Suzanne, being an ex-Gold Plate finalist restaurant owner, is very proud of. We are also happy that you so loved and appreciated the lovely Tuart forest which surrounds us with its majestic tall Tuarts, weeping Peppermints and abundant kangaroos and birdlife. Again, thank you for your review and your suggestion of the Vasse room which is one of our two superior queen suites with the extra room between the bed and bathrooms with desk, chair and lamp and courtyard within the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi area.
We look forward to your return visit in the near future. Just a reminder, too, Whale watching season has begun again and runs through until November. Geographe Bay is one of the best places to enjoy these giants of the sea.
Cheers,
Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Peter & Suzanne were lovely hosts in a setting which can only be described as idealic. Being a country boy at heart, it was wonderful to wake up to the sounds of the bird life and experience the crisp, fresh, cool morning air again.
The room was very clean, functional and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and tasty.
The only criticism, albeit a very small one, was that an evening meal was not available on site. This is a personal thought, as many people on vacation prefer to try all the local fare on offer. I guess we must be feeling our years?
All in all, a very enjoyable experience, thank you Peter and Susanne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vk6ngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Great guests, great review thank you vk6ngg,
We are so pleased that you found our setting in the Tuarts, abundant with many bird species so idyllic. We quite like it ourselves, I have to say! Before moving back to Busselton we lived on a farm in Denmark on the WA South Coast about 26 km from town. It was a beautiful place to live as it is here, but this has the advantage of being so much closer to everything. You get the peace and quiet, the birdsong, the kangaroos, views across to the inlet, and its only 5 or 6 minutes into Busselton, with its many restaurants, pubs and cafes, not to mention all the other attractions, eateries, etc within a half-hour drive, in the Margaret River wine region. As you succinctly put it, Great Place!
Please come again.
All the best, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Try this place once & you will come back if you can. Excellent place with lovely owners Peter and Suzanne who are friendly and knowledgeable. We are so glad we found this on the internet for 4 nights stay. Breakfast was a great way to start the day. The BBQ and outdoor area gave us a chance to cook dinner for ourselves.Thanks for the memories but coming from Qld "the East" it may be awhile till we can return.

Room Tip: Everywhere was quiet and a short 5km from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
An exceptional review coming from you Ozdrifter, very many thanks! We had a peek at your Tripadvisor profile and note that you don't give out 5 dot reviews lightly - we are duly honoured and appreciative. We do have to (modestly) agree with you that Inn the Tuarts offers unusual value for money because as another guest put it "You offer more". More than just a bed - a 5 star bed in a tastefully decorated room with extras like ensuite, proper half size fridge, split system reverse-cycle air conditioning; More than just breakfast but a 2 - 3 course breakfast with choices, plus toast and gourmet tea and coffee - $30+ value pp included in your tariff; And more than just a suburban house, the 1100m2 property is 9 acres of forest and parkland with huge guest areas, indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and lots of space for everyone to relax. No we don't offer an evening meal, but as you say there are plenty of options here with 2 BBQ's, indoor and outdoor seating, microwave, and plenty of implements to prepare something for yourself, if you choose not to go into town only 5 minutes away to the couple of dozen eating places there. Thank you again for your great review. Kind regards, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night last weekend and were very pleased with the warm welcome / introduction by our host, Peter. The self-contained room was modern, spacious and comfortable in a quiet pleasant setting. The breakfast was included in the price - it was generous and lovely. It is clear that both Peter and Suzanne are champions for the area and were happy to offer suggestions on local bushwalks and eateries. We certainly will recommend Inn the Tuarts as a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Your terrific review is "definitely worth reading" Sherrill R, thank you kindly for submitting it. For the benefit of others reading this, you stayed in one of our new studio rooms, which have been receiving rave reviews from all who stay in them. Combine a spacious, modern and well-equipped studio room with one of Suzanne's restaurant-quality 2 - 3 course breakfasts and some great local attractions and destinations which as you say we are champions of (and you are spot-on) and you've got a total holiday experience that is definitely worth recommending! btw tonight we off to try a fairly new eatery that we haven't been to before - the highly rated Spaghetti Junction. Look its tough, but someone has to do it! All the very best, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Tuart Inn is in a wonderfully peaceful scenic location with welcoming, warm and extremely helpful hosts. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast with those extra little special touches. Not far from the heart of Busselton, but far away enough to be out of the hustle and bustle.

Would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommend this as a great little place for a relaxed getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Suzanne and I are so happy DeborahS80, that you found Inn the Tuarts in a "wonderfully peaceful location" and that you "wouldn't stay anywhere else". We are also happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and our extra little touches. Not only that, but close enough to town but away from the hustle and Bussell :-)
We certainly appreciate living here in this special forest, in this special region which has so many diverse and interesting attractions, we are indeed very lucky.
One of the things that guests are really enjoying is the 50m2 Pavilion which we completed last year. Folks can sit out under cover, enjoy a BBQ or just chill out with nature and the view across the parkland cleared semi-rural area to the wetlands, listening to the birdsong.
Thank you again for your review. All the best, Pete and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for a week and were sorry to leave. A perfect location in the forest - ideal for watching the wildlife and for strolls over to the estuary but only 5 minutes drive to Busselton. All the other places of interest within easy driving range. Quality accommodation, with everything to a very high standard. Lovely pool a nd Jacuzzi.
Thank you Peter and Suzanne for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Exactly the review we hoped for, much appreciated, Alan M. It was certainly our great pleasure to be your hosts for the week you were here, we enjoyed your visit immensely and were sorry to see you leave. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our location in the Tuart forest with the kangaroos and many species of birds. It is great that you found it peaceful yet convenient to Busselton town centre with its many restaurants and shops, and other attractions which abound in this wonderful corner of WA
Again, our sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post such a perfect review.
Kindest regards, Suzanne and Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
3.7 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Property: Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing