We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already wanting to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We couldn't of been happier, with the service or the accomodation. Welcoming and helpful.

The breakfast was delicious. :)

The room was Cosy, and the views were just Devine. The Forrest feel was a change from our usual beach style, but we loved every moment of it, and want to go back already, but next time for longer.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivexstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind and generous review - we love this forest and feel so lucky to be living here. We love sharing our home with our lovely guests and are delighted when they leave wanting more!! The weather is gorgeous here at the moment - love the rain, when the sun shines after a shower and the sunsets through the trees. The forest is lush and green and smells divine after a rain. Cosy log fire and can't wait for our new jacuzzi. We hope that you can take some more time out for yourselves and look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Kindest regards, Suzanne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 604 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

What an absolute tranquil and peaceful find, off into the forrest at Inn Tuarts Guest Lodge. Hosts Peter and Suzanne made us feel welcome from the very first moment we arrived and continued to do so for our entire stay. Our every need was catered too, and we would highly recommend without hesitation anyone looking for that personal touch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Hello Debra and Pat - thank you so much for taking the time to post your generous review - it is our absolute pleasure to look after our guests - it is what we enjoy about what we do and we very much appreciate your kind acknowledgement. The bonus for us is that we get to meet such lovely people like you and Pat. We want everyone who stays with us to say goodbye (for now) with a smile on their face, happy memories and good feelings about their stay in the beautiful Tuart forest. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you both again. Kindest regards
Suzanne & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Beautifully presented and warm welcome awaits you at the Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge. We enjoyed the wonderful natural surroundings, birds and kangaroos. The delicious food platter and cosy log fire set the scene for a relaxing and restful stay. The ambience of the house and Suzanne and Peter's welcome made us both feel at home and well cared for. Thank you for your time and energy in making our stay pleasant, nourishing and yes we will be back. Marg and Marg

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hello Marg & Marg - well what can we say - thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind and generous review. We are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one.

The forest is just as lovely in the winter with the cosy log fire, rain then sunny skies and the coast is so interesting. Our shelducks are back and sitting in the tall tuarts every morning - how funny are ducks!!

We strive towards making our property a home away from home for our guests where they feel comfortable, relaxed and care for - just like friends and family. We meet such lovely people like yourselves - we hope to see you both back again soon. Thanks again and kindest regards Suzanne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

What an amazing place to relax and get away from the hustle of city living. Suzanne and Peter, our hosts were so welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. They greeted us warmly on arrival an gave us the "grand tour" of the facilities. Their knowledge of the region was invaluable.
The bird and wildlife was abundant, and the feeling of being amongst the Tuarts was so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast room is amazing and each diner has their own table with personal touch. The rooms are large, immaculately clean, and the decor very tasteful, opening out onto a verandah area with views of the the Wonnerup Inlet. The price is very competitive and fantastic value for money. We can highly recommend this beautiful Guesthouse B & B and will definitely be back again to unwind. Look forward to soaking in the outdoor spa which is being built as I write this. We enjoyed every minute and wish we'd had a longer break!! Steve and Chris W

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hello Chris & Steve
Thank you so much for such a glowing review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Tuarts. The Reinscourt Spa Suite is my favourite room too!
We have been humbled by the lovely reviews we receive, it is what spurs us on to do more for our guests. We just want to keep making it better and better!!. We now have a large family of friends of Inn the Tuarts and love to welcome them back.
The outdoor pergola with a kitchen is well underway with the roof in progress and the spa should be completely installed by the end of the month. I guess, because we love where we live and what we do, we want to share this special part of the world for others to enjoy. Thanks again, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Suzanne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Really pleasant place to stay, the accommodation and food were excellent.

The warm welcome we received and the quiet relaxing ambience of the house and grounds were a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and Suzan... K, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Sincere apologies pbin, for somehow overlooking responding to your positive and kind review until now. We make a point of always responding and thanking our valued guests for taking the time to post a review, which have been so beneficial to us and to others when considering their accommodation choice. We are both extremely pleased that you did enjoy your stay and the property here bin the Tuart forest. Thank you again and kind regards, Suzanne and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a delightful surprise & amazing good value Inn The Tuarts is.The perfect place to get
away for a well needed rest & soak up the tranquil forrest atmosphere, wildlife & birds. With a warm, genuine welcome on arrival, we knew that Suzanne & Peter care about there guests & look after everyone like family.Nothing was too much trouble-in fact their knowelege & assistance in experiencing this amazing region was pricelesss. Talking of price, what great value for money- restaurant standard breakfast in an elegant dining room (everyone has their own table) with high ceilings & french doors overlooking the indoor pool area, lovely big guest lounge with a real log fire. Service is personal & attentive without being fussed over, rooms are well appointed & comfortable, large LCD TV,s very comfortable beds, immaculately clean, great facilities & the biggest guest areas we have experienced in this type of accomodation.
The location is amazing, loved sitting on the veradah at sunset looking down to the Wonnerup Inlet through the tall trees- beautiful & peaceful. So glad we didnt stay in town, we were just 6 minutes out of the noise & traffic, but so close to so many great dining establishments in the area, or if you wish stay in for a indoor BBQ & thet do the washing up. We can highly recommend this delightful boutique B&B & will be backagain, in fact we are planning a 60th birthday with the whole family staying. We dont know of any other B&B that offers this service. Keep up the great work Suzanne & Peter- we enjoyed every minute

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hello Norma
What can we say - thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, experienced our beautiful forest and enjoyed the best that the region has to offer. It is a great base to explore from. We loved meeting you both and sharing a laugh or two. We are glad that you found us great value and we continue to offer more for our guests. We are excited about our new Jacuzzi and 50 m2 decked gazebo with an outdoor kitchen overlooking the inlet. With special rates for our return guests, we hope that you will come back and try them out for us. (we will announce completion soon ) Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Kindest regards Suzanne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The perfect place to "escape from the rat race"! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay at "Inn The Tuarts" this past week. One is immediately embraced by the tranquility of the forest environment and the wonderful birdlife and visiting kangaroos at dusk. There are plenty of interesting and historical places to visit in Busselton and the surrounding regions. Our room was most comfortable and clean and friendly hosts Peter & Suzanne were ever attentive and "tuned into our interests" as they interacted with us each day. Breakfasts were superb ! Thanks for the wonderful memories. We highly recommend this boutique B & B and will be back again. Aubrey & Anne

Room Tip: The Ludlow room has its own verandah and one has un-interrupted views ot the forest and wetland inle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aubrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you Aubrey and Anne - we are always delighted when our guests enjoy this amazing forest, the wildlife and birds surrounding the property. We appreciate your generous comments and are pleased that you got to take photos to keep for your holiday memories - we were impressed with your style!! We look forward to another visit (always so much more to see and do) and thanks again. Kindest regards Suzanne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 16 in Busselton
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
3.7 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $102 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing