We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 16 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We wanted to get away to somewhere quiet and to have a breakfast cooked each morning. Had been to Busselton many times but not without children and meals to be cooked etc. Found Inn the Tuarts on Google and they included a cooked breakfast and had reasonably priced rooms! We were not disappointed! The setting is idyllic and it was certainly quiet, our hosts were wonderful and we were still close to Busselton! We even had bikkies supplied in the fridge for snacking! The breakfasts were amazing and 'The Morning Room' was delightful with soft music a warm electric fire and a view over the indoor pool to the surrounding bush and estuary. There was no shortage of tea and condiment selections and Suzanne cooks an amazing omelette. There are BBQ facilities with a microwave and cutlery etc near the pool so if you do not feel like going into town you can cook a steak and make a salad or reheat a takeaway! The only short fall was sound transfer between rooms but Peter and Suzanne are addressing these issues and you could check on what rooms are best to avoid this. A general traveling tip, and no reflection on our room at all, is to take your own pillow if you can. Even thought the beds were marvelous, if you have a back or neck problem a pillow you are used to is always a plus! All in all, a wonderful few days and we would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for one that has the least sound transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gratch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 604 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Initially we were hesitant about staying in a B & B. Our previous experiences (mainly in the UK) had made us decide 'never again in a B&B'. However Inn the Tuarts was totally different. Suzanne & Peter were friendly, welcoming and respected our privacy. They had loads of ideas for touring the region and suggested great local dining venues. The breakfasts were great. We stayed in the Ludlow Room and found it met our needs perfectly. If we returned to the region we would definately stay here again. We will also recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you TJ and TM for your great review, we really appreciate that you took the time and trouble to do the review and also for your kind comments. When we decided to go into this, it was important to us to try to blend the best of both worlds of a traditional B and B with our personal touch as your hosts, yet provide separate access and plenty of public and private areas like a small resort, for guests to find your own space and peace and quiet. We love to meet people from all over Australia and from many different countries overseas, to share this brilliant South West WA region. Right now there are some great Whale sightings happening in Geographe Bay and the spring wildflowers are out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

make sure you talk with Peter and Suzanne when planning your daily activities as they have a lot of local knowledge - we enjoyed all the activities they suggested. They will also help with maps etc. Take some walks around the property - you will see lots of birds and kangaroos and the forest and estuary are lovely.

Room Tip: ask for the Reinscourt room - it's large and has a spa bath. Also at the end of the building -qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you are planning on visiting the Margaret River region, Busselton is a great base to start with and Inn the Tuarts is the perfect place to stay. The room was very pretty and the breakfast was good. Most importantly, I feel when you stay at a B&B, the people matter and Peter and Suzanne were good hosts. They knew where to go , what to do and give you all the information that you need to kick start your holiday.

Choose this place, and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

To Stephanie from Singapore, agluyas now married and ceria nature lover,
Our heartfelt and deep appreciation for your generous and comprehensive reviews which we feel are not only complimentary to us and the property, but also speak about the overall experience of staying in this beautiful and diverse region. We also humbly and gratefully accept your praise and take it as the best reward possible for what we do. We very much enjoyed being your hosts, and sincerely hope that we'll see you Inn the Tuarts, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

When we were planning our wedding we knew we wanted a small, intimate ceremony, where our families and a few friends could relax and enjoy the day with us. It was also important to us that we had great food and a quiet venue where we could stay and also have the wedding ceremony. Peter and Suzanne made our wedding day - in fact the whole weekend - everything we could have hoped for.

From the first welcome for our guests to the final goodbye, everything was warm, welcoming and relaxed. The food made by Suzanne was amazing, from the luscious breakfasts to the table groaning platter lunches and the gorgeous wedding dinner. A shower of rain a few minutes before the wedding ceremony was not a disaster, as everything was simply packed up and moved inside to the pool area, which was pretty and warm!

We cannot thank Peter and Suzanne enough for all the planning and attention to detail which made the whole weekend a dream come true. We will be back for another relaxed weekend sometime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agluyas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent 10 blissful days at Inn the Tuarts in their Reinscourt Suite which is the only room with spa (for 2). The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished with a lot of wardrobe space and drawers, and outside table and chairs on the veranda. - The service we received from the hosts/owners was second to none, who not only passed on their intimate knowledge and recommendations of places to see, eat or drink at, but were always warm and friendly with a good sense of humor and no request would be denied , if they could help. - They are the true ambassadors of hospitality. -The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and four to choose from. - The undercover (inside) pool area has a nice BBQ and all utensils including plates and cutlery provided, and the dish washing will be done for you. The pool is a good size, but unfortunately freezing in winter and then only good to be used as a dip pool after using the wonderful infrared sauna. It would be a great bonus to actually have the pool heated in winter, to be able to swim in it.- For the house guests there is also a large, comfortable lounge room available to sit and read, play board games or socialize. The property is situated among other large properties at the edge of the Ludlow Tuart Forest and close to the Vasse estuary with just nature , kangaroos and bird song around you. 8 min. drive to the town of Busselton and very centrally situated to explore the fashionable Margret River and Dunsborough areas or the great bush walks of the Cape Naturaliste area, any of it just a 30 min drive away.
The water provided was good to drink rain water, slightly brown looking in the bath tub, but not staining and nice tasting.
We would love to stay there again and can definately recommend the establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ceria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed over for 2 nights in Ludlow room.
The small room is clean with standing shower.
There are 4 choices of breakfast and they are all fabulous!!
Suzanne is extremely helpful to provide suggestions for day trip and even kangaroos spotting in the region.
The drive to Busselton town is 8 mins away where Suzanne recommended the Samovar restaurant which is great!!
We will definitely stay here again next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcnggc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Again, thank you for your reviews and feedback. We especially appreciate yours Marc, as we love having Singaporeans stay with us, and do hope that you and other Singapore guests who've stayed with us will spread the word, not only about Inn the Tuarts, but about the many attractions of this wonderful Geographe Bay/Margaret River area. (Newsflash! twice-weekly flights from Perth to Busselton and on to Albany with Skywest start in July. This is just the beginning, as the Busselton Regional BQB airport is to be upgraded for direct flights to/from Singapore, Sydney and Melbourne in the future)
Thank you also WoylieLov and Magojoos, for your reviews. Our apologies for the noise transfer between rooms 2 and 3. We try to avoid booking the two rooms at once, but of course can't avoid it in peak times. There is an insulated double door between them, but noise still transmits at times, as it does in many 3, 4 and even 5 star hotels, in our experience. We'll keep working on improvements, as we want your experience here to be the best it can be.
Cheers,
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 16 in Busselton
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,496 reviews
3.7 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $103 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing