We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection in the forest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Ranked #2 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfection in the forest!”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

we had planned to stay here for 2 nights but liked it so much we stayed for 2 more .We decided we could travel to marg river region and other areas from busselton and still enjoy our holiday without being on the road all the time. Busselton is a lovely place and this accom is near enough to be near but far enough to be away and enjoy the peace and tranquility.
suzanne and peter are the perfect hosts, breakfast was to die for!! this was all we could have expected and more, rooms are very tasteful, clean and tidy, they really do have a lovely home, cos you are living in their home but what a welcome you receive from when you pull at the front door to leaving.

it was lovely to watch the wild kangaroos as you sat on the patio but the stars in the sky were just amazing as there was no light pollution.

All in all, a perfect start to our holidays in australia, we hadnt been to the perth area before but Im sure we will be back .

I would recommend anyone to visit here, we have been halfway round the world and stayed at some lovely places but this will have special memories for us.

Go book now!!

judy and joe

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink-sparkly-shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    59
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
405
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is the first time we have stayed here and it will be our preference next time.
Hosts Peter and Suzanne know what they are doing and do it very well.
From the moment you drive into the property and see the lodge you can feel a smile on your face and you know this is a good choice.
Location is serene and without the hassles you get from staying in the main centre.
The rooms are a perfect, nicely decorated, comfortable and kept in impeccable shape. That coupled with an indoor pool, sauna and BBQ (all under the main roof) made this a great adults only stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

A great place to stay and unwind, set amongst the ancient Tuart tress of the south west of Western Australia just outside the town of Busselton. A warm, genuine hospitality and a willingness to please was most refreshing. Good cycling country, we managed 32k which was pretty good for me. Suzanne and Peter are great hosts and have a wealth of knowledge on attractions in the area. We took Suzanne up on the buying some OGM cheese from Harvey Cheese on sale at the Cape Kitchen Pantry in Fig Tree Lane, Busselton; yes,it's good!
If you don't want to go out for a meal you can always make use of the BBQ by the pool which we did on our first night. There are fridges in the rooms so we were able to keep some wine and cheese cool. plenty of tea and coffee available. Good wholesome breakfast with a good choice, kept us going most of the day.
More than happy to recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We chose to stay at Inn the Tuarts on the basis of many very positive online reviews. It proved to be an excellent choice. The B&B is located in a quiet forest about 6km from the nearest town. Our stay was in a quiet, country atmosphere with a delicious cooked breakfast each morning. Our hosts, Suzanne and Peter, were helpful with any information and assistance we required. We’d certainly choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in November 2010, but just got round to the review! Were visiting from England on a holiday to see our son in Perth. Peter and Suzanne were great hosts and extremely helpful with their knowledge of the area. The breakfasts were 5 star; pity they don't do evening meals as well, as they represented excellent value for money. Best food in Bussleton! The bedrooms are superb, along with the house and surroundings.
Was a little hard to find, but it is tucked away in a lovely peaceful Tuart tree forest.
Would definately stay again when in Australia next time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busselton54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chewytree, Owner at Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post such a generous and complimentary review!
We really appreciate you doing that.

Kindest regards,
Peter and Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Peter and Suzanne were wonderful hosts. We stayed at Inn the Tuarts during the Christmas break. They organised a cocktail reception for all the guests and we met many wonderful people originally from South Africa and Zimbabwe. Both Peter and Suzanne provided us with details on what we should do in Busselton and Margaret River. Their recommendations were most helpful in making our trip a memorable one. Unfortunately, many of these places were closed for Christmas. The rooms were clean and the amenities of 5-star quality. The breakfast was really delicious. The next time we return to Perth, we'll definitely be back at Inn the Tuarts.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OngFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were the first Americans they had ever had. We had a great time. The owners/operators were the nicest people!! The rooms were very nice, very clean and pretty. Breakfast was very good, something for everyone. We could walk for less than 5 minutes and be in a field with more than 50 kangaroos, plenty of black swans, and other birds. We had Thanksgiving dinner around the indoor pool, cooked on the grill. It was great fun!!! Peter and Suzannah (the owners) joined us for wine and dessert, which we really enjoyed. The Inn is on the edge of the Tuart Forest, for hikers and kangaroo and possum spotters. Wear decent footwear, it's quite sandy. The Inn is close to plenty of great, different vineyards for wine tasting, as well as other attractions, like caves, whale watching, a very cool light house. Western Australia is full of friendly, interesting people. This was a great base to go forth from and have lots of different adventures. We wish we weren't thousands of miles away. We would go back often. And may.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TezzaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
8.3 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baudins of Busselton
Baudins of Busselton
#1 of 15 in Busselton
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
3.7 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton

Property: Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Address: 19 Rushleigh Rd | Reinscourt, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO MUCH BETTER THAN A B & B...... A MINI RESORT • 4 Star Forest Adult Boutique Bed & Breakfast Guest Lodge with 9 AIR CONDITIONED ensuite guest rooms and studios • FREE WI FI. 7km (5-6 minutes) into Busselton town • Indoor Pool • FREE WI FI • Heated Jacuzzi • Sauna • Pool Table • Guest Lounge with Cosy Log Fire in Winter • Chef Prepared FREE 2 - 3 Course Breakfast • Two BBQS (plates & cutlery provided) • Outdoor pavilion surrounded by shady lawns & tall Tuart trees • In House Chef Prepared Meals • Studios and Rooms all with private ensuites (disabled facilities room available) • Child Free accommodation (unless booking the whole lodge) RETREAT FOR RELAXATION & REJUVENATION You can soak in the tranquil natural environment, recharge yourself and replenish while enjoying the many activities, attractions, wineries and natural spectacular coastline with azure blue seas in peaceful bays. Enjoy the Margaret River Wine Region with personal recommendations, maps and advice from owners, Peter and Suzanne, to ensure that you get the best of the region. There is nowhere in the world like the Ludlow Tuart Forest - it is the last and the rarest on Earth. You can feel the serenity.... You are invited to stay a while and enjoy friendly country hospitality and accommodation in comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing