We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We had the 2 bedroom villa. The villa is spacious and has all the amenities you need. The location is near the shops and near the beach. They also had a sofa bed to accompany more guests.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anjeneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
63
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We went to Busselton for a weekend break and found this place on the internet. The staff seemed pretty friendly and were onsite when we arrived.
The motel is in a quite location and you'll walk 500m to the main shopping area of Busselton and about a 1km to the jetty.
Our room was pretty basic but everything we needed was there and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
There wasn't a phone in the room (Which is probably a good thing) and we had to pay to use the Wi-Fi. The motel does have a swimming pool but it's not heated so we couldn't use it.
We did a day trip and got some good advice from the owner on things to see and do in Busselton and Margaret River.
I thought the motel represents good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We came down on the bus from Perth. We were picked up from the bus by the motel staff for free. Motel was situated near centre of town, but away from the main highway. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff were helpful. Room was very clean. A cleaner came in each day and made our bed and tidied the room, and topped up teas/coffees. We had toaster & kettle and some bowls and cutlery, so we were able to eat some meals in the room and save a bit of money. We caught a bus one day to Dunsborough for a few hours. There were no rails in the shower, and no hand flannels or shampoo so take your own. And one other thing is the showers were great with plenty of good pressure hot water. We would stay there again next time in Busselton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We stayed in this motel just for one night and found it very average. The location was fine- quite central. It was probably clean, but seemed a bit grubby probably because it was dated and tired looking. The chap on reception was brilliant, really helpful and gave us lots of tips for the area and restaurant and he was the only remarkable thing about this motel really. If I was going to Busselton again (and i certainly wouldn't do so in December because the fly situation was horrendous), i would definitely try somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooeyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

LOCATION:
It's on a quiet side street a few blocks between the main road and the beach. It's in a quiet, low-level residential area that's quite convenient.

FRONT OF HOUSE SERVICE:
Had a late arrival, but the staff there ensured that I was taken care of, even though not on site at the time of arrival. It's service like that that shows they'll take care of you and are reliable.

Staff were all pleasant to deal with.

ROOMS:
The rooms are motel standard (see picture) as a row of rooms facing parking, and did not disappoint. Rooms were currently being renovated so the bathroom itself was very well presented. As shown, there were 2 queen beds, plus a nice LCD television. There was also desk, a chair, bar fridge, bedside tables and a cupboard with iron. Channel choice was good through the set top box.

The bathroom had a shower only, plus vanity and toilet. The shower head was an adequate height. Soap was provided, but not shampoo or any other toiletries.

AMENITIES:
The swimming pool was not heated so not ready to be used.

Free parking right outside the unit was included.

DINING: No facilities on-site (although room service breakfast can be ordered). There are a number of takeways on the main street a few blocks down,

OVERALL:
A pleasant experience, nothing flash, but nothing disappointed either. The service level in ensuring that accommodation was organised was appreciated and it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OdysseusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
638 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Property: Gale Street Motel & Villas
Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing