We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, motel standard, but will take care of you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2009

LOCATION:
It's on a quiet side street a few blocks between the main road and the beach. It's in a quiet, low-level residential area that's quite convenient.

FRONT OF HOUSE SERVICE:
Had a late arrival, but the staff there ensured that I was taken care of, even though not on site at the time of arrival. It's service like that that shows they'll take care of you and are reliable.

Staff were all pleasant to deal with.

ROOMS:
The rooms are motel standard (see picture) as a row of rooms facing parking, and did not disappoint. Rooms were currently being renovated so the bathroom itself was very well presented. As shown, there were 2 queen beds, plus a nice LCD television. There was also desk, a chair, bar fridge, bedside tables and a cupboard with iron. Channel choice was good through the set top box.

The bathroom had a shower only, plus vanity and toilet. The shower head was an adequate height. Soap was provided, but not shampoo or any other toiletries.

AMENITIES:
The swimming pool was not heated so not ready to be used.

Free parking right outside the unit was included.

DINING: No facilities on-site (although room service breakfast can be ordered). There are a number of takeways on the main street a few blocks down,

OVERALL:
A pleasant experience, nothing flash, but nothing disappointed either. The service level in ensuring that accommodation was organised was appreciated and it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OdysseusTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 142 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 인원수가 많으면 모텔보다는 빌라로
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 대희이2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank 승섭 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jtag Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing