We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay with the in laws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break in busselton. Not a bad word to say about this motel. Clean rooms, Decent sized fridge, tv, modern bathroom, very friendly staff, swimming pool and above all excellent location. Recommended!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank blair6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

A warm welcome from Chrys was appreciated and rooms were simple and spotlessly clean. This is a good example of a family run country motel.

Sensible room layout, well maintained with all needed inclusions.

It's a couple of blocks to the town and the location is quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for three nights in motel unit... There also is Villas... Cleanish rooms with all the basics... Had power issues first night we were unable to use jug as it cut out the power... After further issues the next day they got it fixed... BBQ & laundry facilities a bonus... Would stay again...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljadejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently, due to a last minute inclusion of my daughter in a National Hockey competition in Busselton, my family and I, found ourselves with the very difficult task of finding some quick accommodation at more of 'last minute'.
The option in Busselton ain't great in my opinion, either too expensive or suspiciously cheap, with all the ones in between fully booked...
To me, the word 'Motel' always makes me rather uneasy... (images of dodgy motels like in the TV series always come to mind!!)
So, it was a great surprise for us to find not just that The Gale St Motel was good value, but it was also, comfortable, clean with nice new bathroom (not luxurious but nice with an awesome shower), big flat screen TV, cutlery, ironing facilities, good size bar fridge & the usual, toaster, kettle and a/c. Just what we needed for those 2 nights.
We stayed in a triple motel room and would recommend this to anyone looking for a safe, clean & conveniently located place close to most that Busselton has to offer, including the famous Busselton Jetty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisavguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Gale Street Motel is not The Hyatt. It is a good clean quiet cheap place to sleep. And there is a pool. A few minutes walk to the beach and to the city centre. It did the job for my family , thankyou. Zero to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This motel represents what every traveller hopes to find: spacious clean rooms, clean and modern bathroom, appliances that work and towels and linen that are a joy to use. Proprietors and staff that are helpful and knowledgable. Great location that is quiet yet very close to everything. We stayed in 11 places on this 3 week trip and this one is the best!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in a Villa for 2 nights on early July. Found the location to be quite good, quiet but close to amenities. Quite spacious, there is an air con unit in the main living area. Wifi is available but not free and shampoo is not supplied. Slept well both nights. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsilva190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#7 of 14 in Busselton
502 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
666 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#10 of 14 in Busselton
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amaroo Motel
Amaroo Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $104 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing