We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$201
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
58
77
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
77
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaurban coffee housegreat locationan iron and ironing boardhelpful with local informationbooked directlynight's accommodationstrong showerwash cupsquiet streethelpful receptionistbreakfast servicespare pillows and blanketsour room was spotlessly cleanwithin walking distanceinternet bookingqueen street
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in a Villa for 2 nights on early July. Found the location to be quite good, quiet but close to amenities. Quite spacious, there is an air con unit in the main living area. Wifi is available but not free and shampoo is not supplied. Slept well both nights. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsilva190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the villa it was very quiet in a good location.. The new lounge was comfortable well priced good kitchenette lucky to have a broom a few cobwebs above the fridge.. Very helpful reception. enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrnefamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked Gale Street Motel and Villas for our first visit to Busselton and the Margaret River region, for the Easter Weekend. The motel was located only a street or so back from the main street of Busselton so ideal location. The room we booked was perfect for the two of us; a studio room which was basic and clean and had the best shower I've had in ages - lovely and hot with good pressure. It also had everything we needed including flat screen TV, fridge, air con/heater, toaster and kettle. The lady who checked us in and out was so lovely and friendly and willing to help, I'd stay again just for the great service! The only "bad" thing I'd say is that the walls were paper thin so we did get woken a fair bit with the baby staying in the room next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we found it basic and lacking , 1 home (domestic bbq only, 2x 6 seat picknik tables, ave size pool,kidney shaped. no amenitys room, for the amount of guests facilitys were lacking , price wise it was ok, but suggest trying tourist info cent , for holiday house rental booklet for approx the same price within 50 dollars , you can have a house oe duplex where you then have some room and space espec if you have kids . the best thing of gale st its a short stroll to town . i wouldnt stay there again

Room Tip: ok for a basic overnighter or 2 but if you have kids it may be restrictive
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of five adults stayed in a two bedroom unit for three nights just after Christmas. Our son had the sofa bed in the living room. Our unit faced the street, so we had a front lawn with outdoor setting – very pleasant. The unit was very roomy and clean and tidy and the kitchen was well equipped with oven, hotplates, microwave and the usual kitchen appliances and a full size fridge with freezer. The bathroom was very large with an excellent shower and the beds were very comfortable. The overall décor was very pleasant.
Great location as the town centre and beach are within easy walking distance.
A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. The unit is located in the living area and services this area well, but it hardly penetrates into the bedrooms. Portable fans would have been welcome in these rooms and was a suggestion I made on checking out.
Reception staff were very friendly and price was very reasonable for this time of year. We would definitely come here again. Top spot!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parkyfullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews