We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gale Street Motel & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of five adults stayed in a two bedroom unit for three nights just after Christmas. Our son had the sofa bed in the living room. Our unit faced the street, so we had a front lawn with outdoor setting – very pleasant. The unit was very roomy and clean and tidy and the kitchen was well equipped with oven, hotplates, microwave and the usual kitchen appliances and a full size fridge with freezer. The bathroom was very large with an excellent shower and the beds were very comfortable. The overall décor was very pleasant.
Great location as the town centre and beach are within easy walking distance.
A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. The unit is located in the living area and services this area well, but it hardly penetrates into the bedrooms. Portable fans would have been welcome in these rooms and was a suggestion I made on checking out.
Reception staff were very friendly and price was very reasonable for this time of year. We would definitely come here again. Top spot!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkyfullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed 2 nights here. the motel location is very good, 7 mins walk to the beach and also very close to the shops. the room is quite clean, but slightly dated. there is BBQ facility just outside of our room. digital TV channels are available with no foxtels. no free wifi in the room.
other than that, everything else is pretty good. Staff are not extremely warm to us but probably just getting tired by end of the day.

Swimming pool needs a good clean.

Recommended by us in term of location and value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here before and it's a hidden gem. Walking distance to town and beach, sparkling pool, BBQ facilities and neat and tidy rooms. Very good value for money. Friendly service with a quick check in. Beach is literally 5 mins walk! Awesome

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I booked online and as we had an early in the day wedding, I requested an earlier than usual check in if possible. I was rung the next morning by the owner, explaining she would do the best she could but that we would be given the first room available anyway. We arrived 2 hours before normal check in time and were shown to our room immediately. What a wonderful surprise! It was clean, modern and smelled fresh. The decor was very pleasant and facilities as stated on the website. The bathroom was new and clean - all in good working order. We were able to walk to and from the jetty area - where the wedding reception was held and thus have a few drinks.This was a 5 star experience. Thank you Gale Street Motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Coorowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for only one night on our way back to Perth. Booked a two bedroom unit and it was clean and tidy. Has most all that is required for a short or long stay. The only thing missing was a DVD player. The shower was the best I have come across and the bed that comfortable that I never woke up during the night as I usually do. Great location as it is only a few hundred metres from the town centre and beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom unit No. 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HasoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here twice for overnight stays, room was basic but adequate. Staff very helpful & friendly, linen clean, say no more.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

As others have noted, good location and close to shops, jetty etc; friendly staff. Stayed in motel room. Room was adequate - basic but clean. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin - had to get up in the middle of the night to tell people (who had fallen asleep) to turn their tv off! Otherwise, would stay again.

Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ScottFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Property: Gale Street Motel & Villas
Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing