We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot off the main drag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot off the main drag”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here before and it's a hidden gem. Walking distance to town and beach, sparkling pool, BBQ facilities and neat and tidy rooms. Very good value for money. Friendly service with a quick check in. Beach is literally 5 mins walk! Awesome

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    70
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
62
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I booked online and as we had an early in the day wedding, I requested an earlier than usual check in if possible. I was rung the next morning by the owner, explaining she would do the best she could but that we would be given the first room available anyway. We arrived 2 hours before normal check in time and were shown to our room immediately. What a wonderful surprise! It was clean, modern and smelled fresh. The decor was very pleasant and facilities as stated on the website. The bathroom was new and clean - all in good working order. We were able to walk to and from the jetty area - where the wedding reception was held and thus have a few drinks.This was a 5 star experience. Thank you Gale Street Motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Coorowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for only one night on our way back to Perth. Booked a two bedroom unit and it was clean and tidy. Has most all that is required for a short or long stay. The only thing missing was a DVD player. The shower was the best I have come across and the bed that comfortable that I never woke up during the night as I usually do. Great location as it is only a few hundred metres from the town centre and beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom unit No. 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HasoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here twice for overnight stays, room was basic but adequate. Staff very helpful & friendly, linen clean, say no more.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

As others have noted, good location and close to shops, jetty etc; friendly staff. Stayed in motel room. Room was adequate - basic but clean. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin - had to get up in the middle of the night to tell people (who had fallen asleep) to turn their tv off! Otherwise, would stay again.

Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ScottFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We got the room originally from a deal of Wotif. Overall the stay was really pleasant as can be expected from a typical family run motel. The place was clean and somewhat modern. The facilities were well maintained. Owners were really nice and helpful.

The best part was the convenient location of the motel to the CBD and the main tourist attraction which is the Busselton jetty. I would definitely return to this quiet, quaint motel on my next visit to Busselton, WA.

A downside to the stay was the air-conditioning/heating system. We were there in winter of 2011 and the heater was barely warm enough, making us have to cower under the sheets during the night.

Overall it was a good and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hzywat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Visited Busselton for the weekend and stayed at the Gale Street Motel. We stayed here a couple of years ago and the motel is in a great location. We walked to the CBD for shopping and the restaurants and it's pretty close to the beach and the Busselton Jetty. We stayed in one of the motel rooms which are basic, but very clean and had all the amenities we needed (ie: Toaster, kettle, fridge and a hairdryer). If you're looking for a cheap getaway, I'd would recommend staying here. Staff were also very helpful on touristy things to do over the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
93 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
809 reviews
3.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale Street Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale Street Motel & Villas

Property: Gale Street Motel & Villas
Address: 40 Gale St, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gale Street Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly motel of 16 rooms situated in a quiet street in the heart of Busselton. It is a very short walk to the beach at the end of our street, plus all cafes, restaurants, shops and bars. The interiors of the motel rooms were renovated in winter 2015. We have many repeat guests including Reps on their fortnightly/monthly runs. We pride ourselves on friendliness and cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gale Street Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing