We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baudins of Busselton
Nearby Hotels
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$202
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
523
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreg lindaother gueststhe main housegreat hostspurpose builthuge showerbreakfast tableshared loungelittle extrasguest roomshome away from homesitting areabreakfast was excellentthought of everythingwonderful staycooked breakfastcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 530 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a great experience at Baudins, Greg and Linda (owners) provided exceptional service and was very accommodating.The accommodation itself was of a pretty high standard and the breakfast served up each day was delicious! Overall great value for money and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the review Justin. Every one had a great time on xmas day and it was great to see all the guests enjoying each others company. Hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean, tidy, home from home made even better by the hosts Linda and Greg who are so welcoming and friendly.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel relaxed and at home. yummy Xmas cake & shortbread was left out for the guests which was a really nice touch. The breakfast was also very good - a big cooked breakfast or continental - whatever you fancy. The cooked breakfast was great!
Our room was immaculate, and had everything you would expect with the added nice touches that made it feel home from home. The huge walk in shower was fantastic!
I would definitely stay here again. Great place and fantastic hosts!

Room Tip: We had room 1 which had a huge walk in shower
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingeingPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the fantasic review. We had a great time talking and laughing at the the breakfast table with you. Hope to see you again for some more laughs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here on the way to Magaret river on 23 Dec 2012. It was a very sociable fun experience, the bed was very comfortable and it was close to the town centre. Definitely our favourite stay of our trip, and we only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you two stay with us and it was also a good laugh with good company. Next time your in Busselton be sure to look us up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here over the IMWA weekend. Was the first time for the host couple Greg and Linda and they were so accommodating! From the meal times to the menu (fantastic value breakfast by the way) to dietary constraints for Ironmen... These people know how to please! Facilities were adequate, in great condition and the place was secure and safe. But what really takes the cake is the hospitality. Definitely will bring the whole family gang here one day. Made the Ironman a less painful experience :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi Terrance and Stephanie. Thank you very much for the great review. We hope you have recovered from the Iron Man event and hope to see you giving it another go in 2014 but until then we will catch up with you both in Singapore on our way to the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Linda and Greg are so welcoming and their hospitality is wonderful. The breakfasts had great options cooked to order, and Linda and Greg were flexible around the ironman event and guests needing to be up at ridiculously early times for the race. The B&B is very homely and comfortable and the facilities and rooms were fantastic with large ensuite and comfy bed. The main street of town is only 900m and an easy walk down the highway but in the B&B you'd never know it was on a main road. The beach is also an easy walk as are supermarkets and shops.
I will be back again next year :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the review and kind words Jen. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for the Iron Man event. You were all amazing and look forward to seeing you again for the next Iron Man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews