We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fantastic...don't hesitate... just book it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baudins of Busselton
Ranked #1 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic...don't hesitate... just book it!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked for three nights and loved it so much we stayed an extra two nights. This room we had was gorgeous, big ensuite, lovely furnishings, top quality crisp linens, huge thick fluffy towels...spotlessly clean and all the extra touches that really make a difference....good quality bathroom products, face wipes to remove makeup, torches, umbrella....lots of really useful tour information on the area and most of all a relaxed and private environment provided by Greg and Linda who go out of your way to make your stay wonderful. We had been on the road for 9 weeks so to be able to use the washing machine was great but Linda then dried our laundry in her tumble drier...bliss! Linda and Gregg make the best cooked breakfast -non greasy and complemented with a range of cereals and fresh fruit salad and even toast options....just wonderful. Linda provided home baking for the guests afternoon tea which was just lovely...we'd come in from exploring the region and make a cup of tea and relax in the guest lounge with home baking...what more could you ask for. The location is excellent with off str eat parking and guest accommodation away from the road but its only 5 mins walk to town and beach or very easy to explore the region on lovely day trips and then come home to relax. We explored Margaret River wineries, the beautiful beaches and wetlands, the spectacular lighthouses and forests. Don't hesitate...book it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you very much to a lovely couple and the best guests we have had.
Hope you stay with us again next time you are in Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
279
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Spotless, comfortable, lovely B & B. Breakfast was so good, couldn't fit a thing in for the rest of the day! Highly recommend this B & B, will be back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for just one night but we will definatly be back. The hosts made this place feel just like home, it was beautiful, comfy and clean. breakfast was amazing, I didn't eat until well after lunch time lol. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aimee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you very much Aimee for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

First time we have used a B&B and it was a very pleasant experience - 3 nights with great cooked breakfasts over the WA Day June long weekend.

Communal lounge and dining, kitchen facilities are more than adequate and the bedrooms were quiet.

The hosts although new to the business were efficient, warm and welcoming and good company.

Will visit again some time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg l, Owner at Baudins of Busselton, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments Peter. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent 4 days at this lovely bed and breakfast, the rooms were so clean! breakfast was delightful as were the hosts and the native birds that visit the place every morning. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Busselton.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharryninoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We booked one night at Baudins and loved it! Spotless bedroom and bathroom, great facilities in communal kitchen and lounge area - Milo for non- tea or coffee drinkers and wonderful freshly made breakfast. Drove off to Margaret River & Augusta and spend a murderous night in a B & B at Margaret River (hot, inadequate air-con and thunderous noise). Rather than stay a second night there we drove back to Busselton to Baudins. Ah...

Thank you John & Annie for your 'home away from home'.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here Australia Day public holiday. Temperature very hot in the west. Great quiet accommodation, very helpful hosts , lovely near new accommodation, great breakfast, comfy bed, all round great value. Will be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Observatory Guest House
Observatory Guest House
#3 of 15 in Busselton
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudins of Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudins of Busselton

Property: Baudins of Busselton
Address: 87 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baudins of Busselton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and recently referbished 4.5 star AAA Rated Bed and Breakfast. Our well appointed 3 spacious Queen rooms and 1 Triple room (single and queen bed)each have a large en-suite, TV/DVD, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, r/c air-conditioning, electric blankets and free toiletries. Included in the tariff is a full cooked and continental breakfast to ensure a hearty start to your day, using only quality ingredients. Guests share a comfy lounge with large digital TV , dining area, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry -more like a self contained house. All with free Wifi and off street parking. The BBQ also proves popular in our delightful garden setting. Less than 1 km to town and 500 m to the beach, we are ideally located to explore Busselton and the beautiful surrounding wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Baudins of Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing