We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely holiday accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children and my mum and dad. The rooms allocated to us had the sliding door to the lovely rose garden. It was great! Place was nice and clean, so relaxing, and the kids had somewhere to run. We would definately be there again soon!

Room Tip: If you are going with some friends or family, ask to be near the rose garden (bottom level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort was very family orientated!!! Everything was so clean in the room. We had everything we needed. There was a pool for the kids to play in. It was so peaceful and quiet. HIGHLY recommended.We stayed a night and always go back there for more nights. The house was a perfect stay for a family to spend time together.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanae d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here on a bus tour, the rooms are basic motel type, but ours was clean and comfortable, we had some meals in the restaurant which were very nice and well served, [though the maitre was a but stand overish,] bit of a walk to the town centre, [about 15 min] .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lentara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean good sized room, with queen sized & single bed, very friendly & helpful staff & a great location away from the main part of town. The only problem was the restaurant was closed to guests from Xmas till after New Year, otherwise I would have given 4 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed a few nights in a Queen Room with a single. We were very happy with our stay. It was clean, the bathroom was clean, mould free and big enough for us with our 2 lil ones. We were disappointed that we weren't given the password for the free wifi on check in so had to ring the after hours numbers for help, but they did help! The site we booked through also said there were BBQ's on site so we took what we needed to have a BBQ lunch to be told that they don't have any on site and we'd have to go a km down the road to use a BBQ. The pool closes when the reception does at 7pm which is early in the middle of summer. Other than these issues we had a enjoyable stay. Its quiet, spacious gardens, great family environment, pool is lovely and is covered with shade sails and surrounded in real grass! We would definitely consider staying there again... a children's playground would make it great for families...

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs facing the pool on the far side were cool, quiet and pleasant to sit outside of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrubbygully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. At Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort we take pride in the fact that cleanliness of our rooms is second to none.

We do provide wireless internet and the password is supplied on request to guests who generally enquire at check-in. We are pleased that you made use of the after hours number and were able to contact us to source the password and make use of this facility.

There are no BBQ facilities at Busselton River Resort and as such BBQ facilities are not advertised on our website. Some guests do make use of the park 200m down the road where there is a lovely playground for children and free gas BBQ's that are very clean.

With regard to the swimming pool standard hours are as per office hours for both legal and safety reasons although as you would have experienced during your stay, when the weather is extremely hot we extend the opening hours to accommodate those that would like to utilise the pool later into the evening.




Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very comfortable room - had everything we needed. There was a funtion on when we were there but apart from a few extra cars in the carpark there was no disruption or noise. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank lyonsy64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
655 reviews
4.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.7 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
3.9 mi away
Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort

Address: 70 Causeway Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range: $109 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to Busselton and the Margret River region and only 2.5 hours drive from Perth. Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort is the perfect place from which to plan your adventures to the Bay and beaches, the Wineries, Whale watching, and national forests. Set amidst spacious gardens a great atmosphere to relax after a long day. Rooms for the family, couples and corporate visitors. Management apologises that our onsite restaurant is currently unavailable. We are however located a 2 minute drive to town (or 10 minute walk) where there are numerous restaurants, hotels and cafes to chose from. Charge back facilities are available for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing