We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Ranked #13 of 15 Busselton B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night, the same night there was a weeding function. Loud music until very late (I think they finished around 12:30 am). On check out I asked the receptionist about the music, that's when she told me they were having a weeding function. I believe that they should have notified us before accepting our reservation. The worst thing was that the lady at the front desk responded with "no worries" to my complaints. No "sorry" or alike. Just because of that, I am not coming back to this place any more.

Room Tip: As far away from the restaurant as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 80Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have followed up with some other who fortunately enjoyed their stay and were unaffected by the function held on the Saturday evening largely due to the fact that we have a noise curfew at Busselton River Resort. The restaurant is well aware of the noise curfew and follows it rigidly. I understand the music from the function ceased at 11.30pm which is in fact the curfew and reports from the other guests suggest that the music was not overly loud. From past experience we have found that any noise from the restaurant is mostly contained within the venue therefore not causing any inconvenience to guests.

We do however appreciate your feedback which ensures we are diligent with regard to ensuring that all our guests have a good experience when they stay with us at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

You see what you get in the internet. Excellent stay, clean and cooling. This is our first stay in this resort and is very pleased with the stay and services. The area is big enough for even a cooling jogging

Room Tip: Quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handsomeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Manager at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation clean and comfortable which is one of our guarantees!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Travelling for business, my needs are different to those on holidays. Going from point to point during the day visiting clients, the evening represents precious down time and a quiet clean room is highly sought after. I have stayed in different areas of this motel, and whilst basic and older in design, it is always clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. A good honest motel to spend a night or a few nights, within walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRRsouthwest, Owner at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Your review represents what we stand for here at Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort and we thank you for taking the time to submit it to Trip Advisor. Our clientele are both tourists and corporates and we strive to satisfy the needs of both which as you have pointed out can differ to some extent but still requires a high level of comfort, cleanliness and customer service. We are pleased to be able to provide this to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our stay at the Busselton River Resort is always a pleasure.
Pleasant checkin and oh so easy to accommodate your needs. Wonderful dining room and room service. The rooms are always clean and tidy and even digital TV, which is rare for a country town! Beds are great, always easy to sleep-in as it's so quite, warm and cosy on these cold winter mornings. Great to have the car parked just outside the door as well. Would totally recommend to anyone visiting Busselton or surrounds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The staff were reasonably pleasant and helpful, the room was a standard motel type room, the aircon was broken, it was all very average in regards the accommodation, but OK, and has nice gardens and pool and is convenient to Busselton. Not somewhere to recommend especially, but OK for a night's business stay, or if nicer near accommodation is booked out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed (on level 2) here on business for one night and got a great nights sleep.
Walked in without a booking as it was a Comfort Inn.
Very quiet and secluded just off the main higway into town from Perth.
Room was clean with parking just outside the door.
Great value for around $120
Room was clean and comfortable.
Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Nice room on the second level (with balcony) overlooking the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Wanted a few days away from Perth and chose Busselton as a base point. It is amotor lodge. We stayed in room 2 which was great having the car parked outside and the other side all faces onto a rose garden. Room has one single bed and a queen bed. All very clean and comfortable. Shower was excellent and loads of hot water. Room had kettle and microwave and fridge. Flat screen tv.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgypsyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
4.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
640 reviews
4.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.0 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort

Property: Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort
Address: 70 Causeway Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the gateway to Busselton and the Margret River region and only 2.5 hours drive from Perth. Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort is the perfect place from which to plan your adventures to the Bay and beaches, the Wineries, Whale watching, and national forests. Set amidst spacious gardens a great atmosphere to relax after a long day. Rooms for the family, couples and corporate visitors. Management apologises that our onsite restaurant is currently unavailable. We are however located a 2 minute drive to town (or 10 minute walk) where there are numerous restaurants, hotels and cafes to chose from. Charge back facilities are available for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Busselton River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing