We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for family relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a great time here and liked the people so much we had it on our mind to come and review here for a while. Great spot, location is amazing and peaceful and this place has an eye for detail that should be seen to be believed. My other half likes cooking and he could be a gourmet chef with the facilities provided which helped us to save on food. So much for the children to see and do both at the park and around in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

It is so great to read that you found that you had everything you needed here at Mandalay to have a lovely, relaxing holiday with your family. The resort and accommodation has been designed with the hope that you will feel it is a home away from home. Thank you so much for your fantastic review and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Took my niece and nephew down for 3 days in the July school holidays. We stayed in a beach cottage which was fantastic. Immaculately clean and had everything you could possibly want to cook and use with kids.
Great location close to the beach and plenty to keep the kids occupied.
I must say though, I have never seen so many rules given out when I have stayed in any place anywhere in Australia. It actually takes a while to go through the sheets of rules you are given and there are signs everywhere with even more rules.
Didn't seem to affect us though and we loved it. The only downside was that the oven did not work and unfortunately we found this out after we prepared our lasagne and apple pie for dinner !
Will definitely stay again and the kids gave it the thumbs up too

Room Tip: Go for the beach cottages, the verandah overlooking the beach view is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the Beach Cottage. There certainly is a lot here at Mandalay to keep the kids entertained.

On arrival we hand out an information pack to all of our guests. This contains the rules for the resort as well as a lot of other helpful information. The resort rules have been developed over many years in the interest of keeping all of our guests safe and happy, especially the children. We appreciate that you took the time to read through this information.

Hopefully you contacted reception about the oven not working so that we were able to come to your cottage straight away to fix the problem.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are just about half way around Oz on our big trip. This is the best park we have stayed in. Just opposite the beach about 5ks south Busselton. Friendly staff, very well managed, great amenities very clean. We stayed powered site, but the cabins look lovely. All this not to mention the heated indoor pool, large outdoor pool with water slide, jumping pillow and 3 play grounds. We have seen the rest, this is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your terrific comments about your stay at Mandalay. We are so happy to read that this is the best holiday park that you have visited.

Our staff try to make all of our guests feel very welcome and we want to create a feeling of a home away from home that you will want to return to time and time again.

The accommodation here is lovely! All chalets are self-contained and have been designed with families and couples in mind.

Hopefully when you finish your trip you’ll get a chance to come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very clean park. Indoor pool nice for this time of year, but temperature is too cold, en suite to camping a great idea and very clean and modern. But quite expensive. Camp kitchen is to small with not enough cooking points. Its a shame because I really think this place could be very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our resort.

Our indoor heated swimming pool is great for the colder months and the water temperature is between 28 and 30 degrees at this time of the year. To increase the water temperature with so many people using the pool increases the chance of amoebas proliferating in the water and makes it more difficult to sanitize to our high standards. So for the safety of our valued guests we will not risk heating the water beyond 30 degrees.

With an oven, two four burner cook tops, three barbeques, two sinks, toaster, kettle, microwave and refrigerator we do find that our campers kitchen is normally adequate for our guests to cook and there are plenty of tables and chairs to enjoy a meal. There are also five barbeque areas around the resort for all of our guests to use. Of course, if everyone happens to want to use these facilities at the same time it can get busy.

We hope you chose to stay at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at the Mandalay Holiday Resort & Tourist Park because our friends were staying there in their 5th wheeler. I have to be honest, I'm not a caravan park kind of girl, but this one was just outstanding! The cottage we stayed in, and the public amenities, were simply immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. The park had lots of fun activities to keep both adults and children entertained and, in summer, I doubt that anyone would want to even leave the park to go sightseeing. We stayed in a lovely beach cottage which was roomy and had everything we needed. The fact that the 'beach cottage' was actually across the road from, and a brief walk to, the beach was totally negated by the fact that it fronted onto (what seemed like) acres of beautifully manicured lawn and trees. From there, we went to a few Five Star Resorts in the Margaret River. As lovely as they were .. I’d have to say that Mandalay beat them hands-down where cleanliness was concerned. Keep it up guys – you’re doing a great job!!
..... Larraine Easby

Room Tip: Beachside cottages are great - fronting onto the lovely lawn area (no traffic noise to speak of)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your terrific review and wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of the facilities and attractions the resort has to offer. We have tried to create a destination that offers true value to holiday makers, in such a way that you don't have to leave the resort unless you want to experience the wonders of the region. We do strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests!

Once again thank you for your lovely review and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This park was so well looked after
All the staff was so helpful they was always working so hard and keeping the park looking beautiful
This park is so good for kids the slide is fantastic the parks the jumping pillow !
We had a ball here and so did our daughter!
They help u to reverse your caravan in spot on which was so helpful !
We was here for about 7 weeks and didn't wanna leave
Opposite the beach lovely walks along the beach or bike riding
Highly recommend this place no one had a negative comment about this park people we spoke to had been coming every single year !
Thank you for an awesome time at this awesome well run park

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

What a lovely review! We are so pleased that you all had such a great time and that you made the most of everything there is to do here at Mandalay. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are reading this and comparing with a hotel in Busselton...stop looking. Book here!
First, the entire place looks brand new. Maybe it is, but you can tell the staff take pride in the location. Front desk staff are friendly and welcoming.
We stayed in an Ensuite Cabin for 2 nights. To our surprise, there was a small separate room where we kept the baby's portacot which meant us adults could stay up a bit later to watch tv and have a glass of wine. There was not a spot of dirt anywhere in the bathroom, kitchen (well equipped & quality pots/pans), living space. It felt cozy and functional. The reverse A/C heated the room perfectly on chilly nights. For the price, this beat any tiny hotel room.
We also used their indoor heated pool. It's not heated so much that you think you were in a spa, but it was comfortable enough to enjoy some family splash time. The pool area was very clean and they supplied towels.
Finally, location. This place is 100m from the Busselton beach and in a very quiet street. Fab!
We will stay here again when we can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyExperiencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandalayResort, Owner at Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

All of us here at Mandalay were so pleased to read your review. Thank you very much. It is wonderful that you found both the staff and the cabin welcoming and that the cabin was equipped with everything you needed. We do pride ourselves on the level of cleanliness in our accommodation and throughout the resort.

You might be interested to know that Mandalay Holiday Resort was purchased by the Johnson family in 1964 and Margaret and I have been managing the resort for the last 34 years! There have been many, many changes and improvements implemented throughout that time.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
2.8 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park

Address: 652 Geographe Bay Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $93 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing