We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you will not be hungry leaving!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jade Cafe Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 93 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“you will not be hungry leaving!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Visited on the buffet night. O.m.g. we ate and ate! Plentiful food, friendly staff and good value. Decor and outside can be offputting, but will not dissapoint!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Family Feel Favourite”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years and the same people own it. The food is perfectly fine and the takeaways are quick and efficient.

We often come in and sit down to eat at lunch time and we have been in for supper as well. The best part is that you know that you are going to get good service and friendly staff. Since I have been cooking Chinese food I know that there is nothing like making your own but this place sure comes second best when there are lots of you for a meeting or just a get together.

Certainly recommend to anyone who is after Chinese food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meals and nice owners.”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The food here is great and contains no MSG, so no hangovers the next day. The chicken chow mein is fantastic. This is a family business and they are very genuine people. We eat take away from here often. Worth picking up as there is no delivery service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
“Very average. Don't bother”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Just a load of MSG- drenched Chinese fast food. Rubbish.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT TOP FOOD AND ABOVE ALL GREAT STAFF”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Well where can i start what a great place to eat and the staff are tops .Nothing was to much trouble for the staff .Plenty off food on the plate.Very clean could not say a bad word about Jades Regards Duncan Townsend

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greenthumb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Cafe Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Jade Cafe Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing