We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect venue for an important family gathering.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed as a family in two chalets with one other family group bringing their caravan down to one of the excellent sites there. We couldn't find fault with anything. It was a perfect venue for all ages. The kids had a ball in the pool, on the bouncy cushion & simply riding their bikes around this very well maintained park. We all as a family used the facilities......the camp kitchen, the BBQ areas & the caravanners....the ablution block.....all excellent. The Peppy Trees gave the whole place a wonderful shady place to be. The chalets were very well appointed & perfect for our needs. The reason we were gathered was for our daughter to take part in a Juvenile Diabetes Research
Foundation Annual National Fundraiser by taking part in a Tandem Sky Jump to raise funds for cutting edge research to hopefully find a cure for her 7 year old daughter & the many other children in this predicament. The owners of the park & their staff also kindly contributed to our daughters fundraising efforts. We thank them for that, & for the fabulous family weekend we all enjoyed. We all highly recommend a stay at this wonderful friendly park & cannot wait to return there soon. Margaret Brearley .....Augusta Western Australia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teragram y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Management and staff are thrilled to hear you and all your family had such a good time. BIG4 Peppermint Park congratulate you all, especially your daughter for doing such a very brave Sky Dive to raise funds for cutting edge research in the hope that a cure is not too far away for her very special little girl. What a wonderful family you all are, we are so pleased you chose to stay at our park. We wish your lovely 7 yr old granddaughter all the very best and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes from Management and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 399 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here the week before Easter 2014 for 4 nights. We had a great campsite close to the pool area and camp kitchen. The kitchen was immaculate and nice and big. Two massive fridges with plenty of room in them. Though I was surprised there isn't a smaller camp kitchen over the other side of the huge holiday park. The showers were fabulous, nice and clean, apart from the mud that get walked in on peoples shoes (though it was raining while we were there) and there is a mop to clean the mud before you shower. The playground and air pillow was loads of fun for the kids and there are two large pools and plenty of sitting room around the pools. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Although the park is run like a very tight ship there is an all over relaxed feeling to it.

Room Tip: If you don't have your own cooking facilties or have very small children you are best to ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi ClareG1, Thank you for your positive feedback which is greatly appreciated. Management and staff thank you for your comments and are happy to hear that your stay at Peppermint Park was an enjoyable experience. We are very proud of our park, very lucky to have so much space, large camp kitchen, children's play areas, and other facilities. We are pleased to advise that we have added this summer season two more outdoor BBQ camp cooking and washing up facilities (under gazebos, one at each end of the park) for our guests convenience which does save a little walk.
Once again thank you, we look forward warmly welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Unlike most people we had a long stay and I can honestly say that the park facilities were great the staff even better.we stayed in the disabled cabin and it was almost ideal(after moving the bed a bit).we had fun watching the campers coming and going and the park is ideally situated on caves road with lots to do and see within an hour's drive in any direction,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanrosswallyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to post your review after your stay at BIG4 Peppermint Park. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed the park and accommodation and will pass your great comments about our staff onto them. Thrilled you were able to see and do lots of things in our region and we agree with you that BIG4 Peppermint Park is ideally situated to explore Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River Wine Region. Do hope you have a safe journey home and thank you once again for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed 4 nights with our 2 young kids in a 2 bedroom chalet. Was comfortable, good price, really family friendly and overall we loved it. A couple more washing machines and clothes lines could be handy though. We will definitely be back, but probably camping next time :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you JenniferN for your review of our park, we are really pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at BIG4 Peppermint Park. The holiday season has been wonderful and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will certainly look into the washing machine and clothes lines situation, thank you for your suggestion. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again camping. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

If you like to have fun with your family and friends and let your hair down then this is NOT the place for you. Never have I and my friends been told to shut up and go to bed and stop laughing. It's the holidays.... 10pm curfew.... seriously. ... we pay to be told *lights out* ???

Additionally, if you like clean toilets and showers you'll be disappointed. .... excrement smeared on the walls and not cleaned.... overflowing waste bins.

Wheely bins next to the bbq area....mmmm lovely..... not the standard of Big 4 we've experienced at other big 4 campsites. ... Won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear RachelL, on arrival to BIG4 Peppermint Park all guests are given a copy of the Park's policy and a map. We are sorry if by some chance you were not given a copy. Unfortunately security must respond to call outs especially after 10.00 pm. We are sorry that your stay at our park did not meet with your expectations. Thankfully a guest reported the dreadful incident in one of the ablution block's and the manager on duty dealt with it swiftly. Thank you for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just got back from spending our second Easter at Peppermint Park Caravan Park, and we had such a good time that we booked in again for Easter next year.

We stay on a powered site down the back of the park close to the waterway and love the big family friendly sites, we have a 25 foot van with an annexe and a tent for our teenage son and have plenty of room to then park our four wheel drive. We have stayed in other caravan parks in Busselton where you barely have room to put your caravan let alone a car, so Peppermint Park is a nice relaxed change.

The toilet facilities are excellent always clean and well looked after, we also have the added benefit down this end of the park of having a toilet block that has a room, like an ensuite which includes a toilet, shower and basin.

The park has a lovely big campers kitchen near the games room and children's playground as well as simple campers kitchens all around the park. The grounds are green and well looked after with lots of shady trees, and the kids loved feeding the ducks that wondered around the park. The kids can also play on the bouncy pillow or swim in the pool, although our kids didn't swim in the pool as it is not heated, that would be an improvement to the park.

The beach is not far away about a ten minute walk, with the only downside is that you have it cross a very busy road to get there. They also have unpowered sites and cabins for those that don't have a caravan but want to camp, we had three sites between us.

Can not wait to take the family back again next year, and my five teenagers aged from sixteen to twelve can not wait either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loll71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review and wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of the facilities and space our park has to offer. We feel our park is unique in that it caters for all ages in a very friendly and natural environment and the beach being so close by. We do strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests!
Once again thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

A very nice park with great facilities. In between Busselton and Dunsborough it was perfectly located. Stayed 9 nights in a camper with tents - good size sight and central to everything in the park. Only suggestion would be additional full cleaning of ablutions during peak season - so many people using them - but generally they were pretty good. Appreciate the 10pm quiet time. Suggest that if you are not into family camping don't come here as there are lots and lots of kids having a great time!! We will return soon we hope.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank CUThere_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased your family enjoyed the park over the busy Easter and school holidays. We are so very lucky to have so much space in our park, even when we are full. We agree with you thinking we are very nicely situated in the region of Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River to visit all the local attractions all only a short driving distance. So much to see and do! We so appreciate all the wonderful families that have chosen to stay with us and we look forward to warmly welcoming you and your your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,462 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
2 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing