We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you just want to get away with family or friends I recommend this place.. Close to everything if you want to go out. We stayed in a self contained chalet/villa & we found very comfortable... Everyone was friendly & helpful if you need it.. We will be going back again....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dockers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for RAC Busselton Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 388 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here just as the summer holidays wrapped up so the park was nice and quiet. Our site was excellent, under a nice tree for plenty of shade. Bathroom facilities were in good condition and clean. This park was in the perfect location for us (two 21 year olds) as we spent our time fairly evenly between busselton, dunsborough and the margaret river region. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abjc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you want a place to stay in the South West of WA when visiting the wineries then it would be hard to go past this place. We travelled down with our Daughter, Son in Law and Grandson who were camping on a en suite site and we stayed in a one bedroom cabin. My Daughters campsite was the best I have ever seen! The camping area was already covered so no ground sheet under the tent needed and the en suite alongside was spotlessly clean and with my Daughter pregnant and also having a 4 year old was really handy! Our Cabin was also spotlessly clean and really comfortable. Just a short walk away was twin electric BBQ's with tables and benches which we used for breakfast and dinner and they were always clean - they must have 24hr cleaners!! This is certainly a child friendly site but also the quietest site I have stayed at as well with quiet times from 10pm to 7am.
If you are Caravanning,camping or want the comfort of a cabin then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

What a lovely review! We are so pleased that you all had such a great time and that you made the most of our wonderful space at BIG4 Peppermint Park, ideal for special family and friends gatherings. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a great stay in a powered site during the Christmas holidays. We arrived a bit early but were able to check in with no problems. The site was nice and large giving us plenty of room. You just need to watch the prickles on the grass, so a camping mat is a good idea. Also stick to the roads/paths if you have bikes. We got 6 punctures in a couple of days from straying from the paths. We enjoyed the pool area and games room.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank PerthFamily75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive as it helps us to develop our procedures in all areas of the park. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your site space and facilities in our Park. We have noted your comment regarding the prickles and will for sure be following up.
Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a last minute booking for Australia Day Long weekend on ensuite site. All staff members were very courteous and helpful. Kids and us had a fantastic time. Park was full but all facilities we used were well maintained and clean. Kids enjoyed the all the events ( meeting baby wildlife, craft time in the morning and movie night) that were put on during the long weekend. Love how the kids get to meet new friends to play and explore with. Looking forward to our next stay for the Labor Day long weekend. Well done to all involved in the park as you are doing a terrific job.

The Armstrongs

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We take a lot of pride in the presentation of our park, the cleanliness of our facilities and our helpful staff. Great to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time over the Long Weekend and that you enjoyed all of the park facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our cabin was ant infested and had a resident 1 metre plus tiger snake living under it. The communal bar b que was a cheap free standing trolley type, dirty, had a broken lid and a filthy tub full of gloss paper next to it for cleaning, it was the type you see on the road side collections.

The one bed and bunks cabin was tiny and for a place to accommodate 4 people had only a tiny two seater lounge. We got ripped off at $250 per night for this after leaving a resort which gave two bedroom, two bathroom and laundry plus modern clean bar b ques and shaded pools for far less nightly rate not far up the road (extended stay needs but booked out).

The kids mini golf was a few concrete slabs with imitation lawn and no shade or gardens, pools without shade, dustbowl in place of lawn around cabin. Never again, not even as a last resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

So sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay at BIG4 Peppermint Park. It is such a shame you did not share your concerns with the Park during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to place a review and we trust that you had a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We arrived and were checked in efficiently - however after the first night on a small pitch right next to the pool (pump etc buzzing all night), we asked if we could move and were given a pitch right by the mini golf and overlooking the lovely lake.
The whole camp site was spotlessly maintained at all times, and the management dealt with any noise problems at night quickly. The ablutions blocks at this end are better for families because they are individual shower/toilet/basin units so you can all go in as a family. There is also a washing machine over here.
The kids loved the daily activities (summer holidays) - especially the pony rides, and we were particularly impressed that rather than a money-making venture, the gold coin donations went to the Possum projects.
Only downside to this site over the other camps we have stayed in in Busselton is that it is a bit of a way out of town. There is a great cycle track but too far for the kids, especially in the summer heat. But if this is no problem for you then a good place to stay.
One other point - why don't they discount their units for last minute stays? Almost all of the family budget units were empty for the whole of our stay - in the school holidays - mainly because the are too expensive - wouldn't it be better to give someone a bargain and have them occupied?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to read you enjoyed your week camping with us and it's fantastic that your children had a wonderful time. The Pony Rides, Educational Sessions; Bugs n` Frogs and Possums' have been a great success with both children and adults. The Cabins and Studios have been quite steady over this peak period and we are pleased to advise that we do have a great special coming up for February. We thank you for choosing stay with BIG4 Peppermint park and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing