We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ensuite caravan site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The whole park was very clean. There are heaps of trees and all sites are grassed. We had a caravan ensuite site and the ensuite was modern and very clean. We found that there were a lot of BBQ facilities so we didn't need to walk very far to cook dinner. Some very friendly ducks wondering around and in the morning we saw a few kangaroos on the neighbouring paddock. Very peaceful to witness. Will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hi Lisa W...Thankyou for your positive feedback. Management and staff appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback and are very happy to hear that your experience at our park was an enjoybale one. Glad you enjoyed our friendly ducks and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Park was perfect for us. Having been in caravan parks for the last three months this park was a real surprise.
It was clean, quiet and well laid out with spacious grassed sites. We stayed in a powered site for three nights and could easily have stayed longer. The price was good too.
The bathroom, showers, laundry were spottlessly clean and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Managment and staff really appreciate the time that you have taken to place your feedback. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable experience at our BIG4 Peppermint Park. We take pride in our Park and facilities and sincerely thank you Fini S for your positve review of our Park. We look forward to your next vsisit to our beautiful South West of WA. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had never stayed at a Big 4 property and I have to say, Peppermint Eco Park was excellent.
We arrived late, and our welcome pack was waiting for us at the office door, heating was on
in the chalet!
Accommodation, was spacious, clean, well equipped and the beds extremely comfortable, with
fresh clean linen. Bathroom was excellent, with a fab shower. It is an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area.

Def go back to Peppermint Park and try out other Big 4 sites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieD2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you JulieD2123 for your positive feed back and really appreciate the time you have taken to place your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive daily to keep our Park and facilities to a high standard and sincerely apprecite the recognition. The South West is a unique and beautiful area to explore and we are proud to be located close to so many local attractions!
Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great place to stay for the weekend, considering the price...
Very tidy and friendly place to stay. Situated between Busselton and Dunsborough.

Has two pools, a few BBQ areas and kitchen facilities.

We have tented here and stayed in a studio style room and will definately come back again!

Room Tip: If camping ask the friendly staff about where best to camp, if they have space they let you pick too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeflys256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback because we believe that customer feedback is a key to good customer service. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear that you will be back. We work hard to keep our Park and facilities to a high standard and it is greatly appreciated when our hard work is recognised. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

we have stayed here a few times and we absolutly love it. lovely staff, park is really clean all grass no dirt. shady, awesome shower blocks we woke up to baby rabbits, blue wrens and ducks.quiet too. we highly recommend this park. catherine cuballing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Owner at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Hi Catherine … Thank you for your comments. Management appreciate that you have taken the time to leave feedback and are very happy to hear that your experience at our Park was positive. We are very proud of our Park and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wildlife friends. The South West is absolutely gorgeous this time of the year! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We cant understand below average reviews.we stayed at the park in july 02/07/2012
and found every excellent will stay again no problem.recomended highly

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPKowner, Manager at RAC Busselton Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Hi Fred … Thank you for your comments. Management appreciate that you have taken the time to leave feedback and are very happy to hear that your experience at our park was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the beautiful South West of WA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed recently at Peppermint Park recently and loved it!! The staff were excellent, park and amenities were second to none. I will definitely stay again and totally recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorseMad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. We work hard so our Guests can enjoy our facilities and Management appreciate that you have taken the time to leave feedback and are even happier to hear that your experience at our park was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you next time. Safe travelling!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,483 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 21 in Busselton
459 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
3.5 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Busselton Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Busselton Holiday Park

Address: 97 Caves Road, | Abbey, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Peppermint Park)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $92 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RAC Busselton Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAC Busselton Holiday Park is located on the doorstep of Busselton and Dunsborough. It is unique as it is nestled within 8ha of natural bush-land but only a short 300 metre stroll to the white sands and crystal clear waters of Geographe Bay. Relax in the leafy natural surroundings of Peppermint trees with huge areas of wide open spaces so you can stretch out. All our caravan sites are grassed and are of a generous size to accommodate large vans and motor homes. Our holiday park was redeveloped in 2005 with new roads and facilities which makes it first class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your RAC Busselton Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermint Park Eco Village And Holiday Park Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing