We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful locale, great breakfast”

The Goose Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Busselton
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful locale, great breakfast”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went on Sunday morning without reserving and they got us a table for 5 right next to the beach. Service was prompt and friendly even though they were full. Food and coffee was excellent. What a great finish to a girls weekend "down south".

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLWPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    454
    177
    74
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easter Breakfast looking over the jetty”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location, let down by poor service and food lacking in care and love. Had breakfast here on ester Monday, unfortunately the only good thing about the experience was the view. The coffee was served pretty much without any coffee in it, even when taken back the next latte to turn up was no better. Ordered breakfast which turned up over 50 mins later lacking in seasoning and care. Very busy service as it was Easter Monday, unfortunately this is no excuse for what & how breakfast was served. If you can't cope with the numbers don't try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad, Bad, Bad Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I both ordered Waggu Beef Burgers (priced over $30.00 each) which were inedible. We expected a steak for the price, it was a minced meat patty filled with red onions and bread. The poultry patty had a 3mm burnt crust on one side and tasted of charcoal. After removing the burnt crust it was absolutely tasteless. The bread bun was so tough I could not cut it with the steak knife provided. The shoe string chips appeared to come from the freezer section of the local supermarket, went cold very quickly and too greasy. There was no table service, no-one came to ask about the food or if we needed more drinks. Not recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch...”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Goose enjoys an excellent location, next to Busselton Jetty, overlooking the clear, warm waters of the Indian Ocean. Sitting outside, my wife and I shared some excellent Calamari, salad and some hot bread with oil and balsamic. Nice atmosphere and good service. It's a lovely spot for lunch and thoroughly recommendable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaypee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great overall experience, loved the food, wine and location”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

With the sun setting over the Indian Ocean, great service from our young waiter and great food.
We had the seafood chowder and pasta with torn veal (slightly under seasoned). Silkwood pinot noir.

Overall fantastic and enjoy the pic of our meals

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattgreengate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goose Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to The Goose Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing