We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Park Holiday Resort
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been visiting this place since I used to visit Australia from the UK when I was younger. And now I live in WA I can take my young family there is just amazing! Been so close to the beach, good fishing off the jetty. Every time I have been there we always seem to see dolphins too! Which I think my wife is more excited about than the kids! Short drives to some of the great tourism the South West has to offer. We stayed in one of the tree top villas this time which was great as we went with family visiting from the UK. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We're to start this place is amazing , the staff are so friendly they showed us all the good places to go on the map , the 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was so clean , the beach was beautiful nice private jetty for fishing !! Amazing stay will be going back there !!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Great holiday park. Everything their website said it was with up to date pictures friendly staff and right on the beach.
Midway between Busselton and Dunsbrough with good acess to the cycle path either way.
The unit we stayed in was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The gardens we well maintained and there was a nice grassed area for kids to play on or the big kids to sit and enjoy the sunsets.
Recomended and we will definatly be staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was the only night on our trip that we didn't have pre booked as we didn't know where we would end up. Being mid Jan and the height of school holidays we were having trouble finding somewhere to book in for the night,.We arrived at Siesta at 7PM after other places that we tried were closed. We obviously disturbed the manager and her family having their dinner, however that was not an issue. We still received service as normal and were not made to feel like we had inconvenienced the family. We were extremely lucky as they had only one 'room' which happened to be a house vacant for the night. We got a fantastic deal for the house and we were very grateful. It was a nice touch being directly on the beach and it has it's own little jetty. We used this opportunity (as photographers) to be up at first light and sunrise to utilize the great setting. It is obviously a family orientated park and has everything families would need. Thank you Siesta Holiday Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Siesta Park Resort is set off a beautiful beach. The accommodation is basic, which is part of its beauty, you really don't need five star facilities to enjoy the resort. With two good quality play areas the kids have plenty to do while parents can grill on the BBQs provided.

Located on Caves Road off the Bussell Highway, the resort is in a great location for getting out and about to places like Busselton , Dunsborough, Margaret River and many more wonderful locations.

I would recommend Siesta Park to any families that enjoy the outdoor life and don't need five star accommodation to be satisfied.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pmhewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our 3 generations family - grandparents, parents and grandchildren spent 3 nights in a Treetops Villa at Siesta Park in November 2013. All amenities were excellent and our 3 grandchildren very much enjoyed the various adventure structures - flying-fox, Tazan swing etc.. The proximity to the ocean was a big plus. The accommodation was very comfortable.

The only problem was locating the Park due to lack of prominent signage, especially for arrival after dark. A general misconception is that we expected it to be nearer Busselton and it turned out to be not that far from Dunsborough. The turnoff near the Gull Service Station is easily missed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria1610_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 young children and extended family. The location is great! The beach is so close, the grounds are lovely and well maintained. Special note: the groundsman was very considerate of our sleeping children in the afternoon :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ST3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
13.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,394 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
383 reviews
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Park Holiday Resort

Property: Siesta Park Holiday Resort
Address: 368 Caves Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Park Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta is found along 400m of private ocean frontage on the shores of beautiful Geographe Bay. We are midway between Busselton and Dunsborough and in the Margaret River wine region. The chalets and villas have only lawn and shade between them and the beach. There is a private jetty, flying fox, wood bbqs, private boat ramp and much more that make this a very unique and special property that is unmatched in many ways. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Siesta Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing