We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice natural scenery, great location near beach for family friendly stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busselton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siesta Park Holiday Resort
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very happy to stay at siesta again with extended family. Great time on jetty fishing and playing with kids on beach. Was very keen to light fire to cook dinner on wood bbq. enjoyed the accommodation suited us well and will definitely come back

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan_d_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Siesta Park Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The advertised photo (as shown above) was the one that sealed our 'luxury' expectation of Siesta Park Resort. However, we were disappointed that the accommodation did not meet our lofty expectation.

This accommodation has clean and basic amenities. It is has tiled flooring (not comfortable for the wintry days) and simple/ furnishings. The owners were sincere and lovely.

This accommodation would well suit families who will enjoy the close proximity to the beach, children playing in the generous park environs and NOT be bothered with fine amenities (like a decent shower-head, mini-bar, hairdryer, soaps & shampoos, fluffy bathrobe & slippers, room service, TV remote).

Our accommodation was well-worn. I think having better quality sheets and manchester would have helped lifted the spirit of the place.

This place is a well respected address of Busselton. IF one is looking for a place to rough-out with a big family gathering, in a wonderful summer location, then this 'caravan-park-esque' accommodation is great.

Our kids enjoyed the excellent nature playground!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our family have been holidaying at Siesta Park now for over 25 years,the family have grown up but hubby and I still go down for our 'Siesta fix'. It is perfectly situated 10 kms from Busselton in one direction and 10 kms from Dunsborough, likewise it's a half an hour drive to Margaret River via Vasse. The beach is perfect and so is the small jetty on site. There is a range of accomodation to suit everyone. This is not a modern swish resort , it's family run, family resort that offers you the chance to pretend that that ocean view is yours forever.Easy care chalets and villas with all mod cons, beautiful lawns and peppermint trees, lots of birds and possums. We stayed in a new Bay Villa which was lovely, nice that a small washing machine is fitted. The only growl we have is finding a comfy chair / sofa...especially for us oldies !

Room Tip: We HAVE to have a beach front cottage.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I Have been going to Siesta Park since I was about ten years old. Now almost twenty I'm still in love.
Yes the cottages are a little out of date but if you wanted something 'newer' stay at a hotel.
It is a family owned and run business so everyone is very friendly.
The location is as good as it can get.. right on the beach just a stones throw away from the chalets.
Great for families as the playground is great fun from 10 years ago until now I still enjoy it.
I plan on going next week with my partner and can't wait for him to experience this amazing place.

It is in between Busselton and Dunsborough town center so that is definitely a major plus.
Couldn't ask for better accommodation.

Thanks for the 10 years of great service to the Tickle family... from the MacDonald family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChloeMac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved it - stayed with friends in loft and had a great time...beach was beautiful, rooms great and easy to look after. Quiet and accessible...playground was fantastic and little kids had a great time playing on it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

After looking forward to a break away, we arrived here on a two night stay, myself husband and three children, to find that one of my children would be sleeping on a matress on a cold tiled floor. Which was covered in holes, The kitchen had a trail of ants, coming from underneath a glass pan cover next to the stove. Not at all what we expected from the pictures, smelt musty, and extremely old fashioned. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time. We come back each year and love catching up with old freinds
The direct location on the beach is fantastic would recommend to famalies with kids
Wineries fishing skin diving eating out walks

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simba9313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
645 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
479 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
1.7 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Park Holiday Resort

Address: 368 Caves Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: $128 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Park Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta is found along 400m of private ocean frontage on the shores of beautiful Geographe Bay. We are midway between Busselton and Dunsborough and in the Margaret River wine region. The chalets and villas have only lawn and shade between them and the beach. There is a private jetty, flying fox, wood bbqs, private boat ramp and much more that make this a very unique and special property that is unmatched in many ways. Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing