We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service........”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Equinox

Equinox
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Great service........”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Many thanks to the wonderful staff for surprising my loverly Daughter in law with a Birthday Dessert plate today at lunch.....I never even organised it with them..... So impressed !!!!! and it was beautiful....great job..x

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 504julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    251
    122
    68
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ate there 3 times in the week of our holiday”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

stayed in busselton for a week and decided to have lunch at equinox because of its location. the staff were extremely pleasant. we had caesar salads with chicken and one with prawns, asked for extra anchovies and got plenty. the prices are what you would expect for a restaurant. we eat out in Cairns and Port Douglas regularly and these prices in busselton are on par. We found the portion size excellent. it left no room for desert, unfortunately. Went back a couple of nights later and wanted the chowder which is on the lunch menu. Not a problem. Out came two big bowls of hot tasty chowder and thick crusty bread. Again the servings stopped us having dessert. the staff were wonderful and welcoming on our third visit where we were again pleased with our choices. I think the fact we ate there 3 times says it all. Next time in busselton we will make sure to call in again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Many cafes and restaurants in Busselton are closed on Sunday in March, therefore Equinox was not our first dining choice for lunch. The view of the beach and jetty from the restaurant was amazing. The staff pleasant but the food mediocre. My daughter had lamb shank with risotto which she said was very good. I had mussels in pesto sauce. The sauce was good but the many of the mussels were tiny or the shells were empty. The bread served alongside was stale. My husband ordered fish and chips. The chips were overcooked and the serving exceptionally small. We chose not to revisit during our weekly holiday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 711happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Casual vibe”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Busselton for the weekend and Equinox looked good from the outside. Happy to say that the inside was better! The butter chicken and fish & chips were lovely. Disappointed with the lack of vegetarian options though. Desert was yummy with a real home made feel.
Not the cheapest place in town but for good food and smiley service, it was a nice option

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OzzieSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time not so lucky”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We last visited Busselton three years ago and on that occasion had the most wonderful and imaginative fish dish at Equinox. I appreciate chefs change from time to time and so do the selection of dishes but when we ate there on 22nd February our chosen salmon dish was spoilt by being dry and overcooked. Everything else on the plate was fine it was just the main ingredient that spoilt what was another interesting dish. By the way the 2009 Riesling was absolutely delicious, but again the chocolate dessert I thought was only average along with the choice of desserts. I know it was a busy Saturday night on the 22nd and on the previous occasion when we visited it was a Saturday in mid May therefore much quieter but please raise your game and then your ratings on trip advisor will also improve.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank clarkebarkes1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equinox also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Equinox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing