We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable lunch”

Equinox Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Busselton
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Third time at this restaurant and each time enjoyed the experience.
Staff were attentive and the service was prompt.
The meals are generous and nicely presented.
Enjoyed the grilled fish and chips with salad.
The fish was nicely cooked although it was disappointing that it wasn't fresh, seeing the restaurant is on the waterfront.
Could do with a few more choices on the menu.
Didn't have dessert as nothing caught my eye.
Was hoping for something special like chocolate fondant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Equinox Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hi Dana and thank you for taking the time out to post a review!
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future!
Please know that we have taken your comments on board.

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    266
    128
    71
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Narrogin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Thankyou so much to the wonderful staff at Equinox for making my Husband and I's 4th Wedding Anniversary one to remember!!!

Special menu's made up for us with Happy Anniversary written on them, A romantic candle, Free wine and a meal to die for.. how can you beat that??

Amazing experience cannot fault it in any way the staff were lovely and checked that we were happy with our meals and service constantly which was nice!

Thank's again we will be back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaZfItZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Guest Relations Manager at Equinox Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time out to post a review!
We really appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!

We hope to be of service in the future.

Kind regards.
Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner and morning coffee”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very nice restaurant on the beach with view of jetty. Great location and very nice food enjoyed for dinner, as well as morning coffee with friends. Recommended when in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Equinox Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Phil and thank you for taking the time out to post a review.
Please know that we appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to see you in the future!

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Staff friendly and happy, Food was great a bit pricey but the view is worth it. Needs a bit more on the menu but Would visit again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SandraCulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Equinox Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hi Sandra and thank you for taking the time out to post a review!
Please know that we really appreciate your feedback and we have taken your comments on board.
We hope to be of service again in the future!

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Having been here many times before, I was dissapointed to read some of the recent bad reviews. Luckly I still decided to try it during my visit to Busselton ( as well as hoping to get a taste of the best Cream of Cauliflower soup again). Although the soup was not on the menu, we had great service and food. Well done, will definately return :-)

Helpful?
Thank 40yoStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-bloobiz, Public Relations Manager at Equinox Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time out to post a review.
Please know that we really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equinox Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Equinox Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing