We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and generous servings”

The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 98 Restaurants in Busselton
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: On the waterfront at Port Geographe Marina Busselton, The Deck offers scenic views by day and magnificent sunsets at night. Dine on the sun drenched terrace or indoors by the double fireplace. A relaxed atmosphere & the freshest seafood teamed with a comprehensive winelist, cocktails & beers, this the ideal place for lunch or dinner any day. It is the perfect place to relax with family and friends.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited on a Monday evening with 4 adults and 1 toddler. Service was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable. They were kid friendly and had high chairs and colouring sets. Serving sizes were generous, food came out after a bit of a wait (one of us did have a steak tho). Steak was good and tender, prawn trio was lovely, paella was good, and salt & pepper squid had a lovely Asian salad but HEAPS of chilli including seeds which made it tricky to pick out and get it all. Overall very good. Would go again.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckMarina, Manager at The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

hello michellec.
thank you for taking your time to post a review on tripadvisor.
it is always lovely to hear when customers are happy with the food and service we provide.
we have taken you chili-advise on board. they can be very hot sometimes. we are more careful now on how many we put in.
thank you again.
kind regards
management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 277 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had the sous vide Margaret river steak and triple cooked potatoes . OMG incredibly moist and packed with flavour.Also my partners prawn board was really good, big serve, fresh and super tasty .Not the first time we have eaten here and won't be our last.

1  Thank Foodguruwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckMarina, Manager at The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

hello foodguruwa.
thank you for taking your time and post a review on tripadvisor.
we are very happy to read that you had a great experience - once again.
we very much appreciate you feedback and see you hopefully soon again!
kind regards
management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Went there for the first time expecting the best, as everyone seems to carry on about how good it is. It took so long for a out food to come out and it wasn't a busy night, the food I ordered was TERRIBLE and it was quite expensive to. Dry chicken, not much food on the plate, the combination and flavours were a mess. Would never go back.

1  Thank meepmeep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckMarina, Manager at The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

thank you shelski911 for taking your time to post a review.
we are sorry to hear you haven`t been happy with your meal as we do get a very positive response from other customers.
we always try to do a meal check with each customer to ensure everyone is happy and if not to make sure we can follow up with the complaint. after checking with the staff no-one said to have had a complaint about the chicken dish.
we do appreciate your feedback and we would like to resolve this matter with you.
since we do not have your contact details, please contact us on 9751 2960.
kind regards
management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The service was great, but most of all the food. It was so yummy can't wait to go back. I had the prawn trio, this was the most amazing meal I have had. The Deck over looks the marina and it's location is very peaceful.

Thank nancyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckMarina, Manager at The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

hello nancyPerth!
thank you for taking your time to post a review on tripadvisor.
it is great to hear you had such a wonderful experience. we hope to see you again soon!
kind regards
management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We as a family with two teen daughters went to the Deck for lunch yesterday (23rd March )
WOW, the food, service were fantastic. We decided to share the Antipasto Plate between the four of us as an entrée. The plate was MUCH larger than I expected, (glad we shared ) there was duck liver parfait, s&p squid, pickled veg, artichokes, salami, feta, potato salad, thai beef salad, olives, a terrine w caramelized onion, bread all of which tasted amazing. For mains my husband and I shared the indulgence Seafood Platter, YUM YUM, all the seafood was cooked to perfection, and a huge variety as well, the chips came in a miniature fryer basket so cute. My youngest daughter had the small F & C there was nothing small about it, huge serve of delightful fish and chips/salad for $18.00. Second daughter had the squid ink pasta with salmon again huge serve and she said it was soo good. GREAT value for money, exceptionally well cooked, fresh food, the staff were excellent as well. Steve and your team WELL DONE, we will be back very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDeckMarina, Manager at The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

hello vic T
thank your for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
we are very happy that you had such a wonderful experience with us. the deck is always a nice spot to spend few hours of the day :)
we hope you will visit us again soon!
kind regards
management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing