We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food”

The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 95 Restaurants in Busselton
Price range: $13 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: On the waterfront at Port Geographe Marina Busselton, The Deck offers scenic views by day and magnificent sunsets at night. Dine on the sun drenched terrace or indoors by the double fireplace. A relaxed atmosphere & the freshest seafood teamed with a comprehensive winelist, cocktails & beers, this the ideal place for lunch or dinner any day. It is the perfect place to relax with family and friends.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food and views were great, nice and friendly staff. Would like to return next time we are in Busselton.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ourreviews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    89
    34
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Busselton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We tried the deck for an anniversary dinner and were very happy with our choice. The setting was comfortable and relaxed without intrusive background music. We enjoyed the food which was tasty and well presented and our waitress was excellent :) We would definitely come back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had lunch midweek with a group of six, very quiet time in the restaurant - nice location overlooking the marina. Food and service was fine with a good wine selection. Overall a nice experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mTRAVELLER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Having been to this establishment a couple of times before for meals we were really disappointed this time. Yes they were busy but it was a Saturday night and I would imagine they knew how many bookings they had. There appeared to be ample staff but no one seemed to be responsible for any given table. The food was passable but nothing special. We waited some time before the plates were removed from the main course - no offer of sweets or coffee. Staff just not interested. Won't be going again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing exciting.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at The Deck as we were visiting busselton. Exmouth prawn cocktail wasn't very tantalising. The prawns were beautiful but I was expecting a bit more flavour. It was prawns served on ice berg lettuce and a slight drizzle of thousand island dressing. Ordered the paella and what a disappointment. It was nothing like most paella I've ever eaten. It was stodgy and gluggy. Not enjoyable at all. Would not recommend nor go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johhnyd565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to The Deck Marina Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing