We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 22, 2014

So close to the beach. Clean and comfortable. Pool crowded during peak holiday season but it's to be expected. If going with children, bring their scooters and/or tennis equipment. will go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Rita - what a great concise review! And a great tip for anyone thinking of staying here - tennis equipment will ensure you can play for no cost and we welcome kids scooters! The resort driveways are all one-way and with an 8km/hr speed limit to ensure our kids are safe and free to scoot around as they please :) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Amalfi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 816 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

It was our first time staying at Amalfi Resort, we were welcomed by very friendly and helpfull staff, we could only stay for 3 nights for a short family breakaway holiday, the poolside villa was brilliant for the kids, enjoying the swimming pool and spa, our villa was excellent very spacious, clean and had everything we needed, we had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be back. Celeste and Family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Celeste & family - THANK YOU! How lovely to hear from our first time guests :) You will be regulars before you know it I'm sure! Thank you for all the comments, what a fantastic review. Thank you for mentioning staff, we all love what we do and i think that shows :) Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our children (6yrs and 2yrs) had a fantastic time, the highlight for them was the swimming pool and the stairs in the villa. The beach was a 5 minute walk away. The villa's are clean and tidy and had everything you need. We hired bikes from the resort which was great idea as it is a short bike ride to most of the attractions in Busselton. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Loren, thanks so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy your children had such a great time! The pool/spa are is perfect for kids and yes, the stairs in our 2 storey villas are usually a highlight too :) Your positive comments about cleaning etc. are really appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next getaway down south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was our third trip back to Amalfi, we love the family friendly environment, the villa was clean and had everything we needed. It is walking distance to the beach, and ideally located for many of the attractions in Busselton and near by towns.
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Lynda - thank you for a wonderful review and we so enjoyed having you stay. We are so proud of our facilities and our location - being the closest resort to town and only 70m to the pristine shores of Geographe Bay - we are SO LUCKY and LOVE TO PASS THAT ON TO OUR GUESTS! We hope to see you again another time soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This our tenth year at the amalfi and as usual we had a great stay. We generally stay 10 days,our two children,son 15 and daughter 12 love using the pool area and the tennis courts,even my husband and I.This year to my surprise the villa had a new dishwasher which was great for the times I cooked.The villas are pretty clean,the linen very white and not shabby. For those who like to watch a bit of Telly,I think most villas have foxtel.This is a great location for families as it is very quite and the children can ride around on their bikes or scooters, even from a young age, without any worries as it is safe and everyone takes care.The staff are very polite and always helpful.
The resort is not set on the beach,but just a short stroll away,no more than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Poolside villas are quite spacious so are villas 32 and 7,there are others but not sure villa number...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Lisa - you know we love you and your family! Our Christmas Holiday regulars are very special to us as it's a wonderful festive time of year and seems to provide a unique atmosphere around the resort :) We have enjoyed having your lovely family stay throughout the years and look forward to many more. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! From all of us at Amalfi Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my first time staying at Amalfi Resort but I would definitely go back. The villa is quite spacious with a kitchen big enough for the small amount of cooking you want to do on a vacation. Lounge is comfortable as is small private patio. TV is hooked to foxtel which I only really used to watch the news in the morning. Bring your own cables with your Wi or XBox and everything works well. Beds are extremely soft, but fine for a few days, and very clean. Great time, and a great price before the Christmas high season. Very easy to book online too.

Room Tip: If you are traveling without kids and like the possibility of sleeping in, try to book a villa that...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Sleepyvampire! Thank you for a great review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed the facilities in your villa and throughout the resort! Thank you for mentioning the Free Foxtel (90 Channels now!) and the cleanliness of the villas. Providing villas that are comfortable, spacious and CLEAN is our TOP PRIORITY! We are known for that and can't hear compliments enough! We hope to see you again another time soon - perhaps a well deserved mid year winter break :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed 4 times now, and it is always great. The position so close to the beach is great, and the kids love the spa, pool and tennis court. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and we could eat inside or outside, or at the poolside BBQ.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TazTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi TazTraveller15 -We love having our regular guests here and are super pleased you once again enjoyed your time at the resort.
I will be sure to pass on your messages to the staff as it is always very encouraging to have such positive feedback.

Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing