We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Affordable Family Vacation”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at No29 and loved our 4 day break. The unit was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating as we has an extra person come along and they were only too pleased to organize the extra linen.
It's close to everything down south without paying the extreme prices. Only a short (3 min stroll) to the beach which was perfect for beach cricket, sunning on the shore and a seaweed free swim in the ocean.
Kids were skate boarding around and the pool was great and surprisingly not too crowded for school holidays.
Definitely coming back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ScarletPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi ScarletPerth, thank you for your great review! We love villa No29 it is in such a good spot in the resort, central to everything and not too busy!

We have been very blessed with this wonderful summer weather and are super pleased you were able to enjoy the resort facilities and the beautiful Busselton beaches!

I will be sure to pass on your kind messages to the staff, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Amalfi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 816 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

My daughter was fortunate enough to get us a 2 bedroom unit at the Amalfi Resort due to a cancellation. Four adults stayed in the unit along with our grandson. The villa was well planned out, spacious, clean and close to the ocean. We loved that the unit had one bedroom in a loft and one on the main floor. We were also pleasantly surprised at how quiet the resort was considering the villas are very close to each other. The pool is not huge but is adequate for the number of people who I saw use it. We were also pleased with the supplies that were provided so we didn't have to run out immediately to the store (toilet paper, soap, dishwashing detergent, etc.). The location was also good for doing "side trips" to the Margaret River, the wineries, Dunsborough, etc. I don't think one would be disappointed renting any of the units. Oh, and they have free locked WIFI.

Room Tip: If you want one of the quieter units, ask for one off the pool and tennis court.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the resort facilities! It sounds like you had a relaxing time and managed to make full use of the pool and spa area. We are very appreciative that you mentioned our starter kits of tea, coffee, laundry powder etc. just to get you going - the whole point of that is, as you mentioned, simply so our guests don't have to stress about little things upon their arrival. We hope you see you again soon - Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our first time to this resort, we will definitely be going back. We had a pool side unit, its was fabulous. The kids swam when they wanted to & we could watch them from the balcony. We were also near the tennis court so could play that too, but we ran out of time!!! The unit was extremely comfortable, the beds, pillows, living room & kitchen. Central to everything.

Room Tip: Pool side units were great, quiet when your inside the unit. Didn't hear a thing, not even the f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Denise - thank you so much for a great review! We love hearing comments from new guests and we really enjoyed having you and your family stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the poolside facilities - next time you come back you will need to give the tennis court a go! Take care and have a very merry christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

There was nothing not to like, the room was so spacious and clean, overlooking the pool. The pool and heated spa were just lovely. Short walk from the beach, fully self contained and the staff were lovely and helpful. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Leanne thank you so much for taking the time to write such a terrific review for us! I have passed your comments on to the Resort staff and we wish you a very merry christmas! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Amalfi in December. Clean, quiet well appointed and fitted out villa with all the amenities, including ac, free wifi, laundry and full kitchen. Resort facilities include pool, spa, tennis courts and the resort is a very short walk to the lovely beach. Staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and couldn't be more helpful. Great for families, couples or individuals. Have been to Busselton 9 times and always stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Mary thank you so much for a wonderful review!!! We love our regulars and are so pleased you were again thrilled with our resort and service :) We wish you and your family a very merry christmas and a safe and happy new year! We look forward to seeing you for your next down south getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at Amalfi and think it's a terrific family-oriented resort with a lovely pool, spa and toddler pool. We stayed with our daughter her husband and baby and found it a tad difficult with the second bedroom at mezzanine level (and thus subject to noise from downstairs) and just the one bathroom. In addition the mezzanine level would be tricky if you had little ones up there given the stairs. These, however, were the only negatives as, on the whole, we would rate the resort highly. Staff we're extremely pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks Kat - thank you for taking the time to write a review! You have made some lovely comments there and I appreciate your honesty. We are so pleased the family enjoyed themselves and look forward to seeing you again. PS - i have passed the comments regarding staff on to everyone here - they love hearing how fabulous they are hahaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and was pleased with this well located, well kept, resort. All amenities available, heated pool room for second car when requested and really friendly welcoming staff on our arrival. Comfortable Villa with free WiFi for our teenagers, foxtel for the boys to watch the test cricket and movies. The kitchen was great for preparing our own meals and the town of Busso was so close for meals out and about. The beach is within walking distance with a view to the beautiful pier. Enough beds that were big and comfortable heating and cooling, washing machine which we did use that was great and dryer. Fluffy white towels. The only suggestion would be a bigger communal BBQ. There was a bit of a wait the night we went to use this facility as it was popular with many guests. The only other thing was the sprinkler system that promptly came on at 4am every morning which did wake us most mornings but as we had to get up at that time for race day it was fine. I would definitely recommend this accommodation if you are visiting Busso as a small group or family.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jules01Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

What a wonderful review - thank you Jules! Congratulations on participating in the Ironman Triathlon, isn't Busselton a fantastic setting for it! Thank you for mentioning your experience and all the facilities you enjoyed. We hope to see you again next year, from all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
644 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing