We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra long weekend away.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extra long weekend away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very happy with our accommodation at Amalfi Resort. Villas are fully equipped and come with free Foxtel and WiFi. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was nice and clean. We were happy to be in a unit away from the pool and tennis courts as it was quieter.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be bothered by noise from the pool and tennis club make sure you ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Karen - thank you. You sound like you enjoyed your getaway down south very much! Many thanks from the housekeeping team for mentioning the cleanliness of the villas - we have a very professional team here and they love hearing how a guest appreciates it! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    265
    33
    6
    0
See reviews for
470
114
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a 3 night package in a 2 bedroom villa. It was so nice and relaxing. The staff were fantastic. Did some sightseeing but had a day with lots of rain as it is winter. Found a great hotel called Albies to have a great meal. Wineries were good also, especially the nougart factory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nellyp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
How wonderful - we love it when guests try our packages and have such a great time! I love Albies too by the way - you know you're on to a great restaurant/bar when all the locals go there too! Thank you for taking the time to write a review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amalfi. Our accommodation was spacious and very neat & clean, with everything we might need. Check-in happened easily, with clear instructions on where to find our unit and about parking. We appreciated the free wifi (something we always look for) and made good use of it ... despite a few hiccoughs logging on each day. Loved the position, close to the beach and not too far from the city centre (I even walked there one morning). Will look forward to another stay next winter! Susanne B

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the eastern side - lovely in winter, but possibly upstairs rooms (with western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travelted2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Susanne - that was a really lovely review thank you. I have passed your comments on to the staff regarding their great customer service :) I'm so pleased you enjoyed your free wifi - we pride ourselves on offering that every day of the year with no strings attached!! Isn't it lovely just strolling into town and only takes about 20 minutes or so - we are so lucky to have such a beautiful coastal walk/ride pathway!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Location was easy to find and the staff were friendly and pleasant to deal with. The villa was clean, spacious and comfortable with many super features such as our own laundry, foxtel, and free wifi. Being winter time we encountered rainy and windy days, but my family still enjoyed the heated spa and pool. While being quiet and comfortable this villa also offered privacy. My 2 children with a disability felt welcomed and accepted and loved the water activities (pool and spa). This resort is ideally situated for using Busselton as your holiday base as we visited many surrounding towns and tourist attractions. Would be willing to strongly recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: poolside villas if you like swimming but we only had a short walk from our villa to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Corinne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Corrine, thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay. The outdoor heated pool and spa certainly do get a work out during the winter months - especially with the kids. Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff - I will pass the message on to everyone. There is nothing like being made feel welcome when you're on a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was an ideal location for what we wanted clean enough staff very friendly but like a lot of places down south it needs updating . for what we paid with a special offer it was value for money.I would not have been happy if we had paid full rates.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Carole, thank you for taking the time to write a review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a lovely time staying at this great venue. close to shops, beach and other destinations.
Had a nice time with my girlfriends enjoying the sites the wine districts have to offer.
Our stay was over the winter months, enjoyed the lovely heated spa and the pool is also heated, which is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
A sweet little review - thank you! We remember you all having a lovely time on your girls weekend - you should make it an annual getaway because you all looked so blissfully relaxed!! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This wasn't the first time we have stayed at the Amalfi Resort, we always keep coming back as the rooms are fantastic (villas) & the staff are pleasant.
Only sadly this time my little boy got chlorine burn from the pool & spa. It seemed the levels were higher then they should of been, this didn't effect us wanting to continue to return to the Amalfi Resort just think closer checking of the levels is important as we watched multiple times the chlorine being put into the pool :(
Our special needs child loves staying in what he calls his holiday house :)
Love the free WiFi which made it easier to keep contact with home :)
Foxtel was great also, although no channel 7 :(
I think the spa and pool should be open later then 9pm on weekends ie: Friday & Saturday evenings. Leaves not a lot for everyone to do once these facilities close for the night, some kind of entertainment ie: restaurant on site, karaoke or something fun :)

Will see you again soon :)

Room Tip: Staying longer is always the best value! I find being right near the pool & spa is an added bonu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we loved having you! I'm sorry to hear about your child, I wasn't aware there was an issue here, I wish you would've said something to us so we could have addressed the problem at the time. The levels are checked daily as per shire and law regulations and there was a period whereby the levels were starting to rise, the maintenance persons were topping up the pool with another acid to counteract the chlorine levels, this is important to mention as I would hate anyone to think we just continued to increase the chlorine daily.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Free WIFI and pool area - we think these are some of our strongest assets! I will pass on you lovely comments to the staff also! With regards to Channel 7, due to Busselton being a regional town, we have GWN7 instead of the city channel 7 as part of the digital range :) We will see you again next time and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing