We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family bonding at the Amalfi”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family bonding at the Amalfi”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My sisters and I with our families recently spent 3 nights and I cannot stop raving about this resort. It was also our grand nephew's first family holiday. We had the best time spending quality family time with lots of laughter and fun. The Amalfi was the best place for this. The staff was super friendly and helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. And the spa was the perfect chill factor. HIghly recommend The Amalfi Resort and will definitely return for more stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Rose, what a fantastic review - thank you!! We love hearing about how friendly we are - its easy when we seem to have the happiest customers! It's helpful that we absolutely love what we do and are proud of the environment we've created here, thank you so much for mentioning that. The heated spa certainly is awesome - we are often jealous watching everyone chill out in it! We hope to see you again soon and thank you for sending us such high recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
498
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our Three Night stay at The Amalfi Resort in Busselton & would definitely Recommend it for any body wanting a peaceful ,Relaxing & very enjoyable stay. The apartments were very roomy and nicely presented.The beach is so close even with the lousy weather it is still worth having a stroll along the beach Enjoy We Did. A very belated honeymoon Three & a Half years late & really worth the wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veejay95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
What a wonderful way to spend your honeymoon - relaxing down south here in Busselton! We are so pleased you had a peaceful break and enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We are very proud of how roomy our villas are and take a lot of care to present them well so thank you for mentioning that! We hope to see you again another time soon! From all the staff at Amalfi, thank you for sharing your honeymoon with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and always love coming back here. Forgot about the Spa, so didnt bring our togs. We love the rooms, they are spacious and we can do our own thing. If anything goes wrong they are there to fix it immediately. You dont get service like that anywhere else. Its just perfectly situated for everything. unfortunately we didnt take any photos this time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reenie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
What a great review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you were so happy with the service! We do aim to fix any issues that may arise immediately - thank you for noticing that and commenting on it in your review. We believe it is one of our many unique qualities and makes us stand out from the pack! What a shame you forgot your togs - the heated pool and spa are so lovely at this time of year...you'll just have to come back again soon and take advantage of them then! Kind Regards from all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Where to start. I stayed 2 nights with my partner in a 2 bedroom unit right next to the pool and tennis court. The view was beautiful. The unit was cosy and I loved the loft. Free wifi and foxtel were a bonus and the staff are really friendly. Highly recommend amalfi resort and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello, what a lovely review - thank you so much! I'm so pleased you found your villa cosy and comfortable. I have passed a message onto the staff that you found them to be friendly, they love hearing comments from guests! We are very proud to offer free wifi daily with no strings attached and all but 3 of our villas have free foxtel!! We hope to see you again another time soon, thank you again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time and will be back as it is a family friendly place very close to the beach. The heated pool and spa is a big bonus on the "cooler days". The Villa's are very spacious clean and perfectly set up with a great kitchen and washing machine and tumble dryer.

Room Tip: If you looking for sleep=in mornings then go for the south side units and upstairs apartments are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hello Gerda, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - i'm so glad you had a great time. The villas are fully equipped and so handy! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great place to stay. We went with our two children (2 years and 4 years old) and would definitely stay again. The outdoor heated pool and spa were a hit with all. The unit was a great size for us. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi Tracy - what a wonderful review, we are so pleased you and your family had such a great time during your stay :) Please don't hesitate to recommend us to family and friends and we hope you choose Amalfi for your next stay in Busselton! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Deluxe 2BRoom Villa
Stayed in Busselton for 3nights. Arrived in Busselton late at night, reception called me during the day to advise they will leave my villa open with keys on the dining table - they did which was very helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious & were perfect size for families (my villa could sleep 6 people easily. Room was equipped with kitchen utensils & appliances, bathroom had washing machine & dryer! We didn't use the hotel facilities such as tennis course, BBQ area or pool (too cold!) but saw kids running around having fun. The location is great, just a little out of town - perfect distance. Car parking is tight but with everything else they offer I'm not complaining! :) Also to add we only paid $180 p/night.
I would most definitely stay at Amalfi Resort on my next trip to Busselton & would have no issues recommending it to friends & family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daylight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherod66, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
What a lovely review - thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We aim to keep our accommodation pricing structure very affordable for guests whether it be families, couples, corporate stays or group bookings - so I very much appreciate you mentioning the affordability. We really appreciate that you will recommend us to family and friends and hope to see you again another time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing