We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation in Busselton”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Amalfi Resort over Easter - it was a last minute booking and as such we payed more than the usual rate for our 2 bedroom unit, but it was still worth every penny.
Holiday villa was immaculately clean, well equipped and set up for our family of 4. Only down side is that the kids were upstairs on a mezzanine level so a bit harder to get them off to sleep at night, but hey, you're on holidays so it doesn't really matter right?!
Kids loved the fact that they could safely roam around, between the villa and the pool/spa/tennis court.
Although there were a few cars on the road through the resort, everyone drives slowly as they know that there are kids everywhere on bikes, scooters etc.
Gardens were well maintained and green and vibrant, and really added to the atmosphere of the resort.
It's a 5 minute stroll to the beach (if that) and if you like to go for a morning jog it's a great place to be.
Free foxtel and wifi is a bonus, especially at this time of year if you're a football fan.
And lastly, I have to mention the friendly staff at reception, who gave us several bottles of wine on our arrival on Good Friday, as no bottle shops were open - all we had to do was replace them before we left!
We'll be back for sure...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi! Lovely to get a review from you - we enjoyed having you here over Easter! Yes indeed peak periods have a higher tariff and we agree with you - Amalfi is worth every penny! Thank you for mentioning the gardens and facilities, we're proud of what we manage to offer for competitive rates. Foxtel is a brilliant addition that we've had running for a couple of years now, with our upgraded sports package it's perfect for footy fanatics! From here in reception, we remember the wine bank moment very well and have a giggle about it to this day - you made Easter that much more fun for us in the office! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 868 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our family booked 3 2 bedroom appartments for a 3 day break and had an absolutely fabulous time. Are appartments were overlooking the pool and tennis courts and spa. Our 5 children and 6 grandchildren spent their time playing tennis, swimming and in the hot spa (including Poppy and Nanny.) barbecue facilities are great. Walked to the beach every morning which is only 200 metres away - went body boarding and swimming. Fabulous place to go as a family as there is so much to do.

Room Tip: All are very similar but by the pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you!! What a fabulous review! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday so much. You have hit the nail on the head, with our outdoor heated pool and spa, day/night tennis court and the beach so close - Amalfi is packed with things to do! Body boarding sounded like so much fun, well done! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a lovely time at Amalfi it is in a great location near wineries, Simmos and kids activities. We had a 3 bedroom villa and had most things in the room including 2 bathrooms Foxtel and free wifi and added bonus. Pool area very good for kids with heated pool and spa.

Room Tip: We had 3 bedrooms which came with 2 bathrooms which was handy with 4 adults and a child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us, much appreciated. You were in Villa 36, a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom Premier Villa. I'm so glad you took advantage of the FREE WIFI. We have spent the past few weeks improving our wifi reception service and signal strength and we're very proud to offer 'no strings attached' free wifi!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for the school holidays to get away as a family, I couldn't fault anything.
Our boys were very excited by the whole experience, we had a room upstairs with a balcony and by the pool/spa which we took advantage of every chance we could. It is a very short walk to the beautiful beach and in a perfect location close to everything we needed. The rooms were fantastic, so clean and equiped with everthing we needed including wifi and Foxtel a bonus. The staff were only to help with any queries and the cost was very reasonable considering it was school holidays to. I would definatley go back here and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

What a great review - we are having so much fun over these April School Holidays and loving that families are getting out n' about and having a ball! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of villas and helpfulness of staff, they are certainly aspects of the business we pride ourselves on. Wonderful to hear you found the FREE Wifi and Foxtel in your villa such a bonus! We hope to see you again next school holidays which will of course, provide more reasonable rates for affordable family accommodation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have already stayed at Amalfi three times, and will definitely go back there again in the future. Wonderful friendly staff, very clean, well equipped apartments and lots of fun in the swimming pool for kids. What I really love is the laundry facilities in the apartments, with little kids you constantly have wet close and it is so easy to pop it into the tumble dryer, no need to bring tons of luggage! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hello regulars! We love hearing about specific parts of the villa or resort that our guests love!! You are right, the reasoning behind everyone getting their own laundry facilities in each villa is purely to make life easier for you while you're on holidays!! We hope to see you again soon - keep spreading the word!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very enjoyable, the room dividers were an excellent design addition as we could keep all rooms open during the day and section of the second bedroom while we watched tv and the kids slept. You get you own private laundry facilities, some foxtel channels(depends on the room type as to which channels) and I loved the basic earth soaps and shampoos they smelt yummy :). only downside was no daily service, but if you need anything you just need to ask reception.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a ground floor unit away from the pool area. We had a small private yard sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review!! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you liked free foxtel in your villa - we have a Business Platinum Package which provides 90 free channels in each villa (and the first resort to receive this down south!). Thank you for pointing out your favourite facilities provided in the resort, we love keeping track of what works! Yes, you are right, we don't provide daily service (but complimentary weekly service for stays of 7+ days) as we operate as a fully self-contained resort as opposed to a hotel service - however we are always happy to help if you need anything at all so thank you for mentioning that! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We werse a group of 8 without any kid, nobody asked us to keep quiet after 9:00 pm but we did! All the resort go to bed early since they have kid, you will keep quiet unless you dont care about disturbing others. Anyway it was a very nice resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfiresort, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being respectful of guests with regards to noise levels, that is very lovely of you. You must have stayed at a quiet or mid week time as it sounds like it was fairly quiet throughout the resort at the time! We cater for all kinds of groups here and love that we have the ability to do so. It ranges from mayhem with families and singles in our busier times and weekends to quieter during our midweek and off peak seasons with corporates, singles, families and retired travellers. Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
662 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,483 reviews
2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cape View Beach Resort
Cape View Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Busselton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing